We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the best place we have ever rented!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Delighted...
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“This is the best place we have ever rented!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was such a pleasant stay. It had everything we could possibly need. Chanel was great to deal with and so pleasant. we would do this over again in a heartbeat. The best part was hearing my Husband say, "Honey, thank you for finding this place. This is the best place we have ever rented!"

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiya_dend...
1 review
“This place was nice and cozy, perfect for a family vacation.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have never rented a cabin before so we didn't know what to expect. It was more than what I had imagined. My kids loved this place, we will be back for sure in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbfeagan
Gilroy, California
1 review
“One of the Best homes we've rented and we rent a lot!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Arrived at the home Christmas Day. Forgot directions and called Chanel, she happily guided us straight to property. The stay was like being at our own house. Extremely clean with every amenity you could ask for. Super cozy, with very comfortable furniture. The beds were very comfortable also. All the blankets were like new and very soft! Home was absolutely spotless! Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could need to cook any meal. Chanel's rules and procedures are very detailed and easy to follow. Very close to downtown and all shops and resorts. Neighborhood is very quiet and safe. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property! Chanel is always available to answer any questions when you call her (always answers phone and is very friendly and pleasant.). 5 Star Rating!!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This cabin exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Chanel was a wonder to work with, with easy directions and communication. The cabin came supplied with many little extras that made our lives easier and funner, such as body wash and playing cards. The most impressive thing was definitely the cleanliness of the place, making me feel right at home. Being within a 3-5 minute drive of Grocery Outlet for groceries and supplies was a big plus also. If I had to mention a very minor concern, it would be the lukewarm temperature of the water after a 10 minute shower. But I'll happily take that anyday with the homely comfortable stay we experienced. I highly recommend this place and will be back the next time I'm in the area. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Anything and everything!
Liked least: Not a big concern, but water temperature starts dropping after about 10 minute consecutive use.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute booking on a holiday with incredible helpfulness.”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We contacted the owner on thanksgiving eave .she was extremely helpful and didn't mind the intrusion.when we arrived we were amazed .the house was clean and we'll put together with even the little touches you'd hope for.we came with four adults and three children and in no way did we feel cramped .this is a definite spot to come back to

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
STOCKTON
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean cabin”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My family of 4 enjoyed staying in this cabin. It was very clean and had everything we needed. It is very spacious for a 2 bedroom place so we were all comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ru-chyi
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Would love to come back!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabin is very comfortable and clean, with everything you'll need while traveling. It doesn't offer huge space, but is definitely enough for our party of 5. We're very happy that we got to stay at this cabin - it's much easier vs. hotel rooms while bringing along the kids. Besides, the property owner/ manager is very organized and offers easy-to-follow instructions. Would love to come back in the future!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing