We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
43
63
54
31
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
63
54
31
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree breakfastqueen bedlakeslopes
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed just the one night here on our recent tour of Northern California. Our room was clean and warm, if a little dated - nevertheless very good value for what we paid. John, the manager, is a thoroughly nice guy and is a great source of tips for what to see, where to eat and so on. We followed his recommendations for our one evening and morning in this area and were delighted. We were headed eventually for San Francisco and he was even able to give us restaurant tips for our time there (every one a winner!) Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions and between the location, price and staff you won't find a better deal around.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thephatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

For the price, this was the best motel for our stay in Lake Tahoe. We decided last minute to go and found this great deal on a room. We chose the small room with queen bed because of the price. They had a larger room with King bed for little bit more. The breakfast was great. John at the front desk really made our stay the best. He told us where to go in Tahoe and which restaurants and bars to go. He told us about places near the Lake to go see. I will keep going to this motel as long as they keep the prices down. Maybe next time we will book the larger room for little bit more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumitra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

this is my second stay here at the Quality Inn... i must say that i first stayed in there small queen room,,,and yes its small,but clean,,,,but i spoke to the english manager and he showed me the king room,for ten dollars more the room is 4 times the size....breakfast was good...but if you need places to see speak to the enlish guy....he is the quality inn...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busmansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Quality Inn was a great place for us to stay for our last trip to South Lake Tahoe. We went to Tahoe for our daughter's wedding. The hotel was in the perfect location for all of our needs. We had a very clean room, which we used to get the bride ready for her big day. The continental breakfast was tasty, with lots of choices. Deidre had many thoughts for different things to do, places to dine at, and just pleasant during our breakfast. The service we received here made our experience that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajandra, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thank you Diana for taking the time to write this review..We are also glad that everything went well with your daughters wedding and we where glad to help you with your stay with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews