We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greet week at the Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed at the Quality Inn with my husband and we had a great stay. Brilliant location, friendly helpful staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaminwireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is a lower-end Quality Inn. It does not have an AAA Rating. But it was cheaper than nearly all Quality Inns. South Lake Tahoe is fairly inexpensive to stay in if you do so before the primary summer season and you stay on a weekday. I paid in the low forties for a queen bed room in early June on a weekday. Based upon the room that I was in I would have given it a solid one-diamond rating at least. The single bed rooms are in the rear so they are all away from US 50 and quiet. But the rooms are small: this is an older motel refurbished to modern standards and appearances. There was no refrigerator or microwave in my room and there was just a tiled shower. That was fine for me though. The room was clean and everything worked in it. The staff was friendly and polite. Most important to me, the bed was comfortable and the bedding all fit just fine.

Room Tip: I think that the single bed rooms are in the rear. If you need two beds you might want to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Road_Rambler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed just the one night here on our recent tour of Northern California. Our room was clean and warm, if a little dated - nevertheless very good value for what we paid. John, the manager, is a thoroughly nice guy and is a great source of tips for what to see, where to eat and so on. We followed his recommendations for our one evening and morning in this area and were delighted. We were headed eventually for San Francisco and he was even able to give us restaurant tips for our time there (every one a winner!) Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions and between the location, price and staff you won't find a better deal around.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thephatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

For the price, this was the best motel for our stay in Lake Tahoe. We decided last minute to go and found this great deal on a room. We chose the small room with queen bed because of the price. They had a larger room with King bed for little bit more. The breakfast was great. John at the front desk really made our stay the best. He told us where to go in Tahoe and which restaurants and bars to go. He told us about places near the Lake to go see. I will keep going to this motel as long as they keep the prices down. Maybe next time we will book the larger room for little bit more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumitra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

this is my second stay here at the Quality Inn... i must say that i first stayed in there small queen room,,,and yes its small,but clean,,,,but i spoke to the english manager and he showed me the king room,for ten dollars more the room is 4 times the size....breakfast was good...but if you need places to see speak to the enlish guy....he is the quality inn...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busmansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Quality Inn was a great place for us to stay for our last trip to South Lake Tahoe. We went to Tahoe for our daughter's wedding. The hotel was in the perfect location for all of our needs. We had a very clean room, which we used to get the bride ready for her big day. The continental breakfast was tasty, with lots of choices. Deidre had many thoughts for different things to do, places to dine at, and just pleasant during our breakfast. The service we received here made our experience that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajandra, Manager at Super 8 South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thank you Diana for taking the time to write this review..We are also glad that everything went well with your daughters wedding and we where glad to help you with your stay with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#41 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#60 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#30 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#22 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
234 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#51 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#34 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 (Formerly Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £30 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 120 spacious recently remodeled rooms. We have many amenities for all our mutual guests to enjoy. We are close to all major activities for the summer and winter. Our front desk associates are happy to help all our guests while staying with us and in South Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing