We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
43
65
56
32
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
65
56
32
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean free breakfast queen bed lake slopes
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I booked this on line for the reward points. I was disappointed in the appearance of the property, it is run down and not very well kept. When we asked about the laundry the clerk said "the washer is broken but the dryer works.". Now what good is dryer if you can't wash the clothes? The hot tub was out of service also. Definitely overpriced.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank barc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great parking lot for group of hot rods and classic cars...Clean and very friendly staff. This is our second time staying at this hotel as a group and we saw improvements with the breakfast. Staff is willing to work with you to make your stay enjoyable. The parking lot is really the big plus for car groups, it's one way in and out and it's nice to have your vehicle in front of your room. Pool area is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerakone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajandra, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for coming to our hotel.It was a pleasure to have you stay here.You where all so great to have here and it was enjoyable to work with your group...i do hope that you will be back soon.
And thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We tried to check in with a coupon and was told the room was already gone. It was only 2:00 p.m. and we pressed them for more information. We were told the coupon was for a smoking room. The regular room prices was higher but they were willing to negotiate. We booked for 2 nights. The property is old but well maintained, the rooms are cozy and the place has a rustic look amid towering pine trees adjacent to the lake. The room was small but had all the basics, minus a refrig and micro which were not needed. Monday through Thursdays the rooms are a bargain, on Friday and Saturday the town books up and the room rates triple. The breakfast was excellent and the service was excellent. We are Senior Top Trip Advisor Reviewers and we highly recommend this property for it low cost, good breakfast, excellent location, friendly staff, and adequate room.

Room Tip: Never pay full price always looking for a coupon book or online APP
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

thank you for taking the time to write this review....we do work hard at keeping the hotel clean..i hope that you will return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed the night before July 4th and were happy just to be able to get a room at an affordable price. Both front desk receptionists were very friendly and I liked them right away. They combined discounts and frequent stayer card promotions. We payed an extra $20 to have a larger room with a king and a bathtub. The room was fine. But the tile in the bathroom was awful and had mildew or mold. Good location, a major market a block and a half away. Close to the casinos. But the kids skateboarding outside our room starting at 8:30 pm was awful. I called the front desk at 9pm and nothing happened. Had to stomp to the front desk at 9:15 pm and it had stopped.

Room Tip: Tell them you need to get a good night's sleep and to keep the kids who live on the property away from your room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful, and our room seemed to be pretty clean. The major gripe with the property is the condition of the rooms.

The design of buildings appear to be circa 1960's, and from the outside it has a very charming look. The rooms themselves need some major renovation, however. The bathroom's shower stall floor was cracked in several places, the vanity for the sink had some major water damage at the base, and the sink itself appears to have had some damage fixed with some putty (which looks cracked).

All that said, the two big objectives were met: clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews