We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tahoe Chalet Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Hacienda Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trailhead(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn & Suites(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderchief Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
42
63
44
25
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
63
44
25
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanholiday weekendoffice staffbooked this hotelcheck in was easyfree breakfastgreat place to staycoffee potconvenient locationflat screenslopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Our room was open when we got there. Though it appeared clean, it hadn't been updated in decades. The doors, floors, and walls showed wear and need repair. The chair had stains on it. The shower was a single person stall with grey, dingy flooring. The vanity had water damage around all the edges. The sink was slow to drain and I found ants on the bathroom floor. The manager was called and we were offered an upgrade. We decided to try it. It looked better, but when we moved in, we saw that the upper door lock was completely broken off and there were stains on the bedsheets! We promptly left and found much better lodgings. We did get an apology and a full refund, but I really think this place is not in any way, shape or form a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aunt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had the opportunity to comeback to Lake Tahoe for a couple of days and decided to stay in Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area and we chose the right place to do so. The room was very clean, clean bathrooms and the service we received from John was excellent. It made us feel welcome and with the certainty that we will come back and stay with them again whenever we go back.

Room Tip: Even though we stayed in the first fool we did not hear any noise from cars outside or people outside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajandra, General Manager at Super 8 South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you .its always good when people write a possitive review...thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This place is TIRED!! Nice people but the property is in dire need of an update. The exterior is okay but the rooms are, well, not. The price was extremely high for the condition of the room. I will give them kudos for cleanliness and for being quite at night.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billy5ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in my travels, but this is by far the worst hotel experience that I can recall. At $268.00 per night you would think they would have some basic amenities that worked. First the room. The carpet was so dirty that your feet tracked in to the bathroom, you left dirty foot prints on the bathroom floor. The room smell was like it had not been used in some time, very musty smell we had to run the air conditioner all the time just to keep the smell down. The bugs in the room were crawling over our clothes and spiders in the bathroom corners did not help. The bathroom shower curtain had mold all across the bottom. When you turned on the shower water it ran the color black for a few minutes then it cleared up. The TV was great if you liked watching snowflakes on the screen. They advertise seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. What they do not tell you is only one is open at a time during the year never both at same time, this is so they can side step the ADA rules for pool assist. Why did we stay there after discovering these items, because everything in Lake Tahoe was booked for that night? When we brought this to the hotel management their attitude was we are not giving you any kind of credit for your room, we already have your money.

Room Tip: Please go to a different hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GRKWoodbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is in a great location, close to shopping, dining, gaming, & hiking.
The rooms are a bit small, but clean. They have a nice breakfast too. With pancakes,hot cereal & cold. Juice, coffee, ect. We were there on they're off season. So it was very quite. The rooms are reasonably priced. Staff was very pleasant.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty equal here.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eerb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews