We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
43
63
55
31
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
63
55
31
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree breakfastqueen bedlakeslopes
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

My two nieces and I visited Lake Tahoe for a Home Free concert. Coming from Reno, we had not planned to spend the night but a snowstorm was predicted so we elected to stay and a budget motel was mandatory. Super 8 was our choice as it was close to concert venue.

We initially had trouble finding it as they are in the process of replacing their sign. Two trips down the boulevard were necessary but we managed. Front desk was very pleasant, check-in quick and easy. Parking always a dream when it is right in front of your room and we were in in no time. First thing noticed was the wonderful electrical connections between the two beds and up high even with lamp base - two wall plugs and two SB ports!! Oh, be still my heart, no unpacking extension cords and 3-way plugs. We were very happy.

After a nice evening, we slept well, no complaints about the beds. There was a free breakfast but I can't comment on that as we didn't make it to that. There is a coffee pot and free coffee in the room. What I can comment on is the shower. The tub has been taken out and raised granite flooring put in for a shower so you have a shower the length of a tub without having to step in and out. Plus my favorite curved curtain rod allowing even more space. The shower head was far above average also. We all commented on the amazing shower.

No storm materialized so we were on our way the next morning with a bright blue sky. We enjoyed the concert and also felt we had found a place to enjoy an inexpensive weekend at Lake Tahoe. We will be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us while you attended a concert. We appreciate all reviews. Thank you for giving us a positive review. All reviews helps us to improve our customer service to our guests. We hope to see you next time when you come and visit South Lake Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Clean, quiet, very inexpensive, newly refurbished. This property very recently became Super 8, and they do not yet have entire Super 8 breakfast going. The rooms have flat screen TVs, but no HD.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank philmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 South Lake Tahoe for your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We do serve the Super 8 Super start breakfast. Only thing we do not have is the cinnamon rolls which is not going to be part of the requirement right now. For TVs being had all our channels come through from the charter cable boxes and this features is not provided yet. Hopefully we will see you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This was a comfortable and well priced room in a nice facility. The wall heater was especially nice for the cool evening and morning. Unfortunately the maid service was poor. Several long hairs on what should be cleans sheets. No kleenex in the dispenser and only a tiny amount of toilet paper with no refills for either.

TV didn't work and when I called the front desk, no one answered after 10-15 rings. Would have been nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank danbI6058VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying the night at the Super 8 South Lake Tahoe. All reviews are important to us. I apologized for your experience at our hotel. We will pay better attention to housekeeping. We are open 24 hours a day and I apologize that the front desk did not answer your call when you did call down. I will personally see what happened there. We do not advertise microwave or frigs in all of our rooms. We do have them in our suites or in the breakfast room there is a microwave there for guests to use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews