We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel was just OK. Room wasn't too bad, clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor of the building across the road from the lobby. The room had a small balcony, very small desk, and an older style TV. Bed was comfortable. WI-Fi worked OK in the room. The shower pressure was very ordinary.

There is an included breakfast in a small breakfast room, which was more like a corridor just off the lobby. This room got very conjested with most people getting frustrated with having to line up and get in each others way to get their choices. There were hot choices on the Saturday morning, but none on the Sunday morning, except for the Belgian waffle machine which was the most popular.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

This isn't a fancy place but it is clean, comfortable and has free wifi in the rooms. The staff is also nice and the price was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chekedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Read a lot of reviews on this hotel,some bad some good so we thought we would give it a try since it was only $69.00 a night on the Internet. The staff very friendly and try to make it comfortable for you. The rooms on office parking lot are mostly always taken not sure if they are better then the ones they put you in across the street. Gave us a 1st floor room first went and checked it out and way gloomy,dark ,smelled & had small TV. Went back to the office & they gave us a second floor room with a view of some run down cottages and some construction going on nothing to view at all.

The room and hotel is dated big time. Doe not look like they put any money into this hotel at all other then it did have a new toilet that was not bolted down and my husband being a little tipsy got up and hit his head on the towel rack and was bleeding from his head. The bed is hard as a rock and so uncomfortable so bring your own pillows.The springs killed us! I would not swim or go into the spa if it was the last pool around, a lot of kids swimming and probably peeing too!!

Parking across the street was very tight and we noticed when we checked out cars were park in some weird spots along driveway. Now for the free breakfast, we were told it is from 7-9 a.m. only so we are there right at 7......not even opened up yet. They open it up and the only thing you could start was a waffle or cold cereal,a apple or some coffee & juice. The eggs that came out at 7:30 a.m. were awful with some type of meat in them and the potatoes were hard not cooked at the way. Had about 8 of us waiting around then the crowd hits and you might as well forget it. If you do not get there at 7 forget it on the waffle thing!! If the eggs were regular scrambled eggs and the potatoes would of been cooked it would not of been so bad. Ate my waffle and on our way we were.

All I can say is you get what you pay for as I looked all over the Internet looking for a cheap one night hotel and we found it alright!! You must check out the private beach as that was awesome early in the morning. I would take a lawn chair and a book for about a hour or so next time before the crowd hits.

Let's just say not coming back to this one. I say many other hotels with lake views I will try next time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeatlesLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I wanted to try what is to stay in an old-style motel in US, and managed to get it at Rodeway Inn. The room was of "exterior corridor" type, located on the second floor, I stayed there for two nights.

The motel itself has several types of rooms, and I choose to stay in the cheapest one. The motel has two buildings, one opposite to the motel office, and another one which has the office in it. I stayed in the building with the office. In spite many people reviewed the motel at TripAdvisor said rooms in the building with the office are bad, I did not notice anything terrible: no bed bugs, no real dirt, no bad smell.

Anything is acceptable in the motel, but if you wish to have a level of comfort a bit higher than almost nothing, consider another place to stay.

Towels were dirty upon check-in, but receptionist kindly replaced them immidiately, as I call her. A shower looked dirty, but actually was not so bad. However, the shower cabin was really small for adult man, and the water flow was too weak.

There was no visible dirt or dust, but all surfaces (including boxes of a cabinet) did not look clean. The space in a bathroom was very limited, there was no place to put even a toothpaste and a toothbrush somewhere.

A heater (combined with airconditioner) was really loud, and switched on and off rather often in the night. I did not care, but people who do not sleep well in noisy environment shall avoid the motel. A good consequence of its work was warm room. However, it did not warm a bathroom, where temperature was way lower than I like. If you don't mind freezing cold floor in the bathroom and a ventilation system consisting of just a single window, it's ok.

In spite all people was nice and calm, there were guys at the breakfast dressed like homeless, and those who are not very tolerant to dresses of people around them may not like that.

There is however a big plus: the location. It is in a walking distance from Heavenly village, the best ski resort at Lake Tahoe. For many skiers and snowboarders it beats all minuses of the motel. To be honest, there is a lot of similar motels around the place, but this one is almost twice cheaper than others.

However, if you wish to ski at Heavenly, it's better to consider Harrah's at Lake Tahoe and Marriott Timber Lodge. They are much closer to the Heavenly ski resort gondola, and the price (at least at Harrah's) does not run too much higher.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We chose to stay at this hotel as the price was right and the proximity to Heavenly Ski Resort was fantastic. It is not a fancy place to stay. It is clean and cheap, and comes with a small complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrpFrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I am not sure how much a room would cost any other time of year but we only paid £26 for one night in October. With the Choices Card the receptionist upgraded our room into the main hotel on the otherside of the road. We assumed our room would have been in the motel which wouldn't have been so great without the upgrade especially as the night temperature was minus 7. This also included a free breakfast which was nothing grand but was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I found this Rodeway Inn to be clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. It's very close to the casinos, restaurants and shopping. If you need two rooms reserve the corner rooms in the building across the street from the office. These rooms are adjacent and private at the end of the hallways. The rooms at the back of that building are also very quiet. This building is showing it's age but overall it's a great value and I would stay again anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evolvedfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
#50 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#43 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#40 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#22 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#32 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £37 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing