We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"PERFECT STAY"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 15 August 2012

People running Rodeway Inn from housekeeping to the owners are VERY HONEST! I left my bag full of personal items during our stay last Sunday, the 11th of August and it was kept intact. DEE, from the front desk was very nice and helped me to get it shipped overnight via FEDEX . We initially booked a different hotel that is more expensive, but changed to Rodeway Inn because of airconditioned rooms and their breakfast is very good with scrambled eggs, sausage and mushroom. They also had waffles and fruits with orange/apple juice.... great way to save for jetskiing activity. So close to the beach and casinos... room may be a bit small, but very clean and provided us with a refrigerator when requested. This is a VERY GOOD DEAL and will surely come back. Thanks, again, DEE for facilitating return of my bag. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Casino Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

A motel in one of the prettiest places in the world, Lake Tahoe. We had a room on the same side of the street as the office (2 buildings, one on either side of street)
Room smelt like an ashtray, I called the desk asked why we got a smoking room, they said its a non smoking place.....I told them it smells and they did not offer a new room so I said I need a new room, none available I was told...STRIKE 1. The room was not clean, my wife was first in the shower and found hair in the shower curtain and drain..not our hair...STRIKE 2
Bedtime, the bed closest to the window had the worst mattress ever on it. Now I stay in hotels an average of 3 nights a week but this one woke me up about 3 am with a sore lower back. I had to get in the other bed with our 3 year old because it had a better mattress! (we switched beds the next night) STRIKE 3. Do I need to go on? No, but I will.....they have a pool and spa that looks like it has not been cleaned all summer. They have a wedding chapel and grass outdoor area for same (who in their right mind wants to get married at the Rodeway?) and on Saturday afternoon when we came back no parking within a block! The street is no parking and all the rest of the places are private..... I see some reviews say the building across the street has better rooms but I can not speak to that.
We never sampled the breakfast as it was gone by 8:30.....

Also, I noticed on my receipt that they changed the name to Rodeway Downtown....like there is a "downtown" South Lake Tahoe.....maybe in hopes to shed some bad reviews?

Bottom line: Skip this place. There are plenty of other places in the area.

PS, the shower heads are junk!

Room Tip: use a different hotel or roll the dice on the room across from the office
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GW1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were recommended by two ladies we met in a car park - otherwise we would never have come across it Our room was large with a brand new bed - across the street from reception. Breakfast was much better than most motels and the nearby casinos offer super buffets at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikezw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

great location walk to beach. Room was small and old but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Nice variety. For the price it was a great deal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gail j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This place is OK if you want a cheap room to crash when you go skiing or something. The room we stayed in (#125) was very old; everything in it was old. The shower curtain had mold on it and the towels did not smell clean. The whole room had a weird smell, probably as a result of years of cheap air freshener accumulating. And it's not actually a casino, though it's very close to one.

The good things about it include the hairdryer, the hot tub, and the breakfast. The staff at the front desk were also nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BkPker1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Nothing to complain. The motel is a bit dated, but the room was fine and the price really great. And you get free breakfast and wifi!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Three of us stayed here for one night. The customer service was excellent. Our daughter was traveling with us and had lost her phone charger the night before. The owner looked and found one that had been left and just gave it to her. The breakfast was very good for Rodeway. They even had scrambled eggs and sausage, among many other items. The rooms were just average. Ours was large enough, but had a worn out love seat taking up room we could have used for other things. Get rid of that love seat and improve the looks of the room. We never could find the hot tub,and the pool was empty in September. Average room with easy access and parking right outside our door, with exceptional owners.

Room Tip: Two sides of the road. The side by the office has convienent parking and one floor. The other side...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Lodge
Avalon Lodge
#43 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#55 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#32 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
497 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino...
#50 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £41 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing