We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your Buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We rented a queen non-smoking room (on the 2-story side). The bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were very clean. Yes, it was older, but had been moderately updated. The kitchen had items needed, including utensils and dishes. The frige was a little loud, but nothing that would irritate you. The bathroom was well stocked, the towels were clean, white and VERY soft, plenty of hotwater & overall a very comfortable stay. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets smelled clean. The complimentary breakfast was excellent! Great choices and the coffee was really good! The staff kept the food replenished. It was really quiet on our side for a Saturday night (maybe we were just lucky)! We kept the window open all night too. We will stay there again! Perfect location & the management was very nice. Great bang for your buck! It was a nice stay for a couple who needed to get out of their hometown and destress!!! Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Casino Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2009

We had 2 rooms, a double queen and one of the honeymoon suites. By all means grab one of the suites if available! Nice BIG room. Gas fireplace heated the room evenly with no annoying fan. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast nothing special - cereal, toast, oatmeal. The suite gets you a frig/microwave/extra sink. The in-room hot tub worked nice; the outdoor pool and hot tub are seasonal. Eight minute walk to the Heavenly gondola, or the shuttle stops right outside the hotel. Quiet street a couple blocks off the main drag.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

Having stayed at the Rodeway before we didn't have any great expectations just a clean bed for a quick get away to Tahoe. As usual we travel with our lttle dog. I made the reservation directly with the hotel and was informed there was a $15 pet fee. That was usual. Upon check in I was informed that if we left the dog in the room unattended (a kennel is not acceptable) there would be a $200 fine. We checked with 3 other hotels all which had rooms and had no problem with the dog being left in his kennel in the room("Perfect" one said). Only to be told by the Rodeway that NO we couldn't cancel our reservation and move without paying 50% of the room fee. Since I had refused to sign their form agreeing to their fine they decided that they would allow us to leave the dog in his kennel. Needless to say it was a lot of hassle. We'll never stay at the Rodeway again. If you have a dog look elsewhere there are many pet friendly hotels in Tahoe. Also the cleanliness of the room -( filthy carpet, dirty bathroom) has gone down since the last time we stayed there 2 years ago. And the breakfast is a joke, Toast, Coffee ( better get there early or it will be gone!) and cereal.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave777wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

For the price it was a good deal. The bathroom was a little dirty though. They have a decent little breakfast- cereal, toast, juice. Great location, just a few blocks from the casinos. We were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

We were only in town for the night and were not expecting a stellar experience at this motel but when I walked through the door of our motel room I was very displeased. First off, I think those who are leaving good reviews for this motel stayed across the street at the property's newer accomodations (not to imply they are NEW though) where the pool is located. The rooms located on the side of the street where the office is are very old and quite disgusting. We stayed on the ground floor and there were many spots in the room where the floor was soft like if you stepped hard enough your foot could go through the floor. There was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom and the sink appeared not to have been cleaned. I did check the mattress first thing when we got in the room and thank goodness there were no bed bugs! I called the front desk and they offered to move us to a room upstairs but we did not have time to gather all of our things and move because we had to be at a wedding shortly. While we were gone, they sent someone in to clean the mold off the ceiling in the bathroom, even though when they offered I told them I did not want someone in the room while I was gone. The continental breakfast should not be advertised. Just let people be surprised that they can get a cup of coffee and a packaged danish as a "perk" when they check-in. These rooms were $239 for that night. Huh!?!? At that price I honestly don't understand why they haven't undergone a major renovation. Oh, yeah, they do have coffeemakers in the room but when I picked up one of the styrofoam cups (not sealed in plastic) to drink some water there was a curly little hair inside of it so I was too grossed out to even consider that coffee maker. If you MUST stay at this motel, you may want to request one of the rooms across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jtb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

This place is shabby and run-down. It seemed clean enough (or we would have asked for our money back and gone elsewhere), but now suspect it was the source of a bedbug infestation (yes, there really is such a thing - look it up in Wikipedia).

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

We spent 3 days in South Lake Tahoe and were staying at the Rodeway Inn Casion Center. The hotel is nice, clean and close to the casinos, the beach and restaurants. The free continental breakfast is better than at many other places we've stood before. We liked it and will definitely stay there again when we go to Tahoe.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fylgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#24 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Lodge
Avalon Lodge
#44 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#42 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#35 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
497 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino...
#50 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £41 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing