We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff make this a great place!”
Review of Stardust Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stardust Lodge
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff make this a great place!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We love the Stardust in South Lake Tahoe! The staff make this an amazing place to stay because they go out of their way to be good to everyone! The "activities" they have during the week gave the kids something to look forward to. Troy in the front office was kind and came when we called to help with our DVD player. Karla and Fernando in the activities department were kind, patient and friendly and really good with the kids. Jaime was the best though! We watched him respectfully deal with people who weren't very respectful to him! He went out of his way to take care of each guest and interact with us. He was fun, respectful, professional, kind and polite. Thanks so much Jaime for helping make our family vacation that much better!!! The fact that staff stay at the Stardust speaks volumes for the owner of the resort. Clearly, you treat your staff well and they are loyal to you and your guests. Thanks so much for a great week!!!

Room Tip: the remodeled rooms are especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWT-BEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    163
    48
    12
    15
See reviews for
409
360
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I am an owner at Stardust (Tahoe) and came up for the weekend (Aug 2013) using "bonus" time. I opted for a studio instead of our usual 1 bedroom to save some money since I was by myself on this trip. I checked into one of the renovated (larger) studios and was amazed at the size of the room.

It has the full kitchen and bath and a sofa sleeper in addition to a queen size bed that has
curtains available to partition the bed area to be private from the other areas.

It was big enough that I will probably ask for this unit even when my wife is along instead of the 1 bedroom and save some money.

Of course all the "renovated" rooms at Stardust are beautiful and being basically right on State Line makes it easy to walk to the casinos and Heavenly Gondola.

Thanks to Jose for showing me some of the other floor plans and letting me check out a little late.

Well be back soon :-)

Room Tip: Rooms in the front area are our favorites. Close to main pool, spa and lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Lea, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great resort. Wonderful location that is close to everything on the south shore. The staff is helpful and will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable. There are many activities that are fun for all family members. The resort is very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have been going to the stardust for the last 4 years and have loved it everytime. Kenny is such a great guy to be running the resort.

Everyone is very helpful and can give you a lot of useful information.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSharman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodi
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Once again a short visit on business and wishing for a longer stay. Always feels like home here with a consistent, incredible staff. I've been coming here with my friend for two years and loave the low turnover and familiar faces. These guys take hospitality seriously. Have been in a number of different rooms here, and even though we were not in a "newly remodeled" room this trip, ours was pretty clean and comfortable with every thing we need available. We always look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: The staff here are familiar with the different layouts, just let them know your situation and they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is a family friendly hotel with a very helpful staff and a lot of local amenities. Two blocks from the casinos and one block from Heavenly's gondola. Lake Tahoe beach nearby and free bicycles or golf club to check out. Activities by resort staff all week.

Room Tip: one bedrooms in the front are my best choose. Will accommodate two adults and 2 children or two adul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcallpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have been vacationing at the Stardust for many years, first with our children and now with our children and grandchildren. We never want to leave and always feel like we are home when we return. The staff is amazing, always with a "yes" to any request made. The Stardust is the perfect resort for a family with lots of activities for the kids. The rooms are nice, will be even better when all are updated (then I would give the 5 circle rating). The Stardust offers a number of amenities, two pools, private beach, workout room, daily breakfast, daily activities, bikes, golf clubs, etc.

We just returned from our two week vacation and cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.8 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Lodge

Property: Stardust Lodge
Address: 4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stardust Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stardust Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Stardust Hotel Lake Tahoe
Stardust Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing