We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stardust Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Station House Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
US$293
US$271
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
968
180
50
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
180
50
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy beddonutsheavenly gondolakenny suttonthe resort managerdaily activitiesactivity centerfree popcornhard boiled eggsdirectly across the streetpools and hot tubsactivity roombike rentalsyear roundfun activitieswithin walking distanceour home away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My family and I spent a week at the Stardust Lodge. I love this place and this was my third time there. Each time we go, the updates get better and better. The studio units have a small kitchen and a pull down bed with an additional place to sleep for a third person. The staff were wonderful and helpful. There were daily activities including free bike rentals and activities for adults and children. The location is excellent. Shops and restaurants were across the street and casinos including entertainment was only a block away. Lake Tahoe was a five minute walk and we had access to a private beach. I am already planning my return visit for next summer. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: You can select whether you wish to be upstairs or downstairs. Mom has problems with stairs and they were quick to help us change rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laceynewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in South Lake Tahoe. After a few drop in one or two night stays we decided to purchase a week . This will insure us of a full week of being pampered. You ask for something and the immediate response is absolutely", and it is done right away Everyone from Jose at the front desk and Kenny in management to grandma at the social room desk ,is the friendliest ever. You are always made to feel part of the family. From kids to adults there are so many activities to keep you happy and well fed all day and night with still quiet time if you choose. I have never run into such an accommodating, friendly staff at any other place in South Lake. Absolutely love it. They say " put your money where your mouth is" and we did by purchasing a unit for our own annual use. See you there.

Room Tip: any room except one near the back stair will be perfect
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betty o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was a RCI exchange and it turned out to be a winner. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The one bedroom is recently remodeled and it is quite nice with all the amenities to include wifi, microwave, DVD player. The lodge is conveniently located one block from the Nevada border and Harrah's casino. A complementary coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs and donuts are offered in the morning. There is a BBQ on Monday Eve and Lasagna on Thursday. Tickets are provided to attend one if these dinners.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Drit45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Everything that could possibly be done to assure our enjoyment of our stay at the Stardust was handled immediately and efficiently by the highly professional, caring, friendly staff. Stand out employees were Jose at the front desk and Resort Manager, Kenny Sutton. In addition to the
the beautiful flowers at the Stardust and the friendly and helpful staff, the location is a highly compelling incentive to stay at the Stardust. Park your car, and it's an easy walk to the casinos, the Marriott complex, great shops, the beach, and many excellent choices for dining. Almost all the rooms have recently undergone renovation--they're updated and just plain pleasing to the eye and marvelously comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I traded thru RCI for this week and it was our first visit to Tahoe. The Stardust location was perfect; W/I quick walking distance to great dining, shops & private beach, and just down the street from the casinos! We had a small one-bed unit, but it was very nicely updated and had everything we could want. The grounds are well maintained and all the flowers were really pretty! They have two outdoor pools and two hot tubs, offer a small but very nice continental breakfast every morning, have a huge dvd rental selection & an ample workout room. There are activities every day; the only one we went to was the get-acquainted/what-to-do-in-the-area/win prizes talk & bbq the first nite. It was a great way to meet fellow travelers and we did win a 2-4-1 boat trip! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend the Stardust and would stay here again!

Room Tip: The back upstairs was very quiet. There isn't AC in all the units, but our room was behind a wall where it couldn't get a breeze, so we had AC.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 208kathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews