We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Review of Stardust Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stardust Lodge
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City West, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is across the street from the Gondola and centrally located to everything. The rooms were very clean and the showers looked like they had just been redone. Special thanks to Jose for helping make our stay more comfortable. Jamie was more of a social director introducing the guests at social hour. Very knowledgeable to the area. We would definitely go back and stay at the Stardust. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For a couple I would book the 1 bedroom Galaxy suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaD4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    163
    48
    12
    15
See reviews for
409
360
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I got upgraded to one of the newly renovated rooms and it was great! I do not know how the nonrenovated rooms are. The renovated room had brand new everything - nice kitchenette, full fridge with freezer, new bathroom, huge tv, nice table. The only minor issue was that the fridge was loud, and that the breakfast was a bit scarce (no toast for example). Overall a great experience, staff was really friendly, exceptionally clean room, hotel is close to everything, and completely smoke free.

Room Tip: ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We always stay here because it's close to everything but with the recent renovations we'll be back even more! This is an amazing place, quiet and definitely a home away from home. We enjoy the time we spend in Tahoe because we can count on the Stardust to provide a comfortable & reliable setting for any time we come visit. If you're visiting S. Lake Tahoe stop by the Stardust and check out the rooms then book your stay! Thank you for such great service & attention to detail.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Jose at the front counter was very helpful, there was no studio so he put me in the satalite suite which was wonderful. My son and I were very happy there. I had trouble with the toilet...not anything big but they were right on it and for my incovenience Jose called me and offered me a bottle of wine and free tickets to their lasagna dinner for the night. Jose also gave me an option to move to another room, but the suite was so nice that we chose to stay there the whole week. The other staff was really nice also, I've always had a nice stay here. I've thought about selling but I just can't say goodbye to this nice quaint Lodge. I like to call this place a home away from home. Thank you Jose!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our free upgrade was a yet to be remodeled room, but it was nice, roomy and CLEAN! The pool & hot tub were sparkling, houe skeeping staff were so sweet, and i highly recomend it!! Walking distance to gondolas, casinos, shopping & great places to eat...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIANAEOCAMPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

On a first visit, my wife and I recently spent a delightful week at Stardust Lodge as a timeshare bonus week. Although physically modest as some timeshares go, the unit was very nicely appointed – lovely aesthetic touches, large screen TV in both living and bedroom, and a very adequate kitchenette. The baseboard radiant heating needed repair of its control circuitry, and maintenance staff was prompt and highly motivated. While other people appeared to enjoy the pool, spa and barbeque facilities, we were inclined only to make use of the fitness room and equipment, which was very adequate, clean and well maintained. In addition to all-day availability of popcorn and brewed coffee, a wide tea selection and hot chocolate mix was provided. An array of delicious donuts, boiled eggs, and fruit was available for breakfast (with donuts often lasting into the afternoon). Daily activities were provided for those so inclined. A delicious lasagna dinner was an amenity we enjoyed on Thursday evening. The staff was all marvelously accommodating and personable.

We were at South Lake Tahoe during the “shoulder” season and lower density tourist traffic. We found the location of Stardust optimal for easy access to the town amenities – grocery stores, restaurants, etc. – all in easy walking distance. Despite the lower tourist traffic, Stardust kept quite busy and maintained a high quality level and most enjoyable service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngatheart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNITED KINGDOM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at the Stardust Lodge for a week in September and highly recommend it. The staff are
very friendly and the two bedroomed apartment we stayed in was both very clean and comfortable. The lodge is in the perfect postion for shops, chair lift, casino's and most other activities. If we ever return to Lake Tahoe the Stardust is where we will stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJH472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.8 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Lodge

Property: Stardust Lodge
Address: 4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stardust Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stardust Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Stardust Hotel Lake Tahoe
Stardust Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing