We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stardust Lodge
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I just returned from the Stardust Lodge. Situated across the street from the Gondola, getting up the mountain was a breeze. I had a reservation for a Studio and requested an upgrade. Jose and Delores at the front desk and the reservation office were very kind and accomodating and made an upgrade to nice larger suite. Every body in the lodge was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and we enjoyed the Kareoke and lasagna night. The front pool and spa was under repair but fortunately the second pool and spa was available which we enjoyed. I highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Recommend one bedroom or larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRAVELLINGARBAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I, as well as my almost 18-yr old daughter, have grown up while vacationing at The Stardust. The staff at The Stardust has always been like family to us, and the lodge itself is what I favorably and frequently refer to as, our "home away from home". From the exceptionally friendly, resourceful, and accommodating staff, to the comfortable and, essentially, all-inclusive lodging and activities, the Stardust is the perfect get-away for families, and couples alike. It's a place with a heart, where you can make long-lasting friendships, and will be greeted with smiles and hugs. Overall, The Stardust is a place you can be assured where you will be well-taken care of, and will look forward to staying at again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was driving through SLT with no lodgings for the night when the Stardust looked like an appealing option to get some shut eye. What a gem. The room I got had just been renovated, had a very nice tile bathroom/shower (with two showerheads, and was big enough for two people!!), and a full kitchen and nicely appointed room. Included in the very affordable rate was free wifi, continental breakfast (which I missed because the bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up) and a nice hot tub and free DVD rentals. This place offered way more than I expected when I pulled over for the night just looking for a bed.

The front desk people were nice, the place was very clean, and I will definitely consider it again if I'm ever in town. Great place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Excellent accommodation, value for money and very close to heavenly gondola. Had a lovely stay here would definitely stay here again. The kitchen had everything you needed to cook a lovely meal. The whole apartment was very clean, and the staff where very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Lovely spacious room for 3 people everything you needed in it, it was like home from home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grash2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lake Tahoe!!! The room is so clean and provides everything needed. The staff is friendly and attentive to all peoples needs. We have returned there every year for 8 years.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great. They have studios, one and two bedroom rooms with plenty of space. It i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have stayed 3 times at The Stardust over the last few years and our experience each time has been wonderful!
The staff are all friendly, and it is in a great location to walk down to the lake beach (which the Stardust gives you passes for) or to walk over to Harvey's for a concert or to any of the other casinos. Plus right across the street is a large shopping strip with a grocery store and many other shops. You are really right in the heart of everything at The Stardust.
The Stardust sign in the front is awesomely retro and when you relax at the front pool, you have the view of Heavenly Mountain...it is so, so nice. Both the front and back pools are very clean and have never been overcrowded.
The rooms are really cute and all 3 times we have stayed in the Studio room. Because they have Murphy beds, the room does not feel small at all. There is a kitchenette with dishes and glasses and you can Bar-B-Que on the Stardust's grills. One of the really super things about The Stardust is that the rooms have very large showers with double his and her shower heads...if you are staying at The Stardust as a couple, this is a romantic and fun extra as you can shower together without one person having to be "out in the cold" :)
We have travel frequently to Tahoe and have twice tried other motels in the area and have walked around seeing all of the other small mom and pop motel/lodges and nothing compares to The Stardust. On our last visit we also arrived very early and asked if we could just park our car and the staff person did us a huge favor by letting us check in to our room.
Tip: The Stardust participates in Hotels.com Welcome Rewards program!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kabrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great location, spotlessly clean rooms,top top hospitality, especially the wonderful Dolores on reception. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting an affordable option to stay on the doorstep of the Heavenly ski area..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Lodge

Address: 4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £98 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stardust Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stardust Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Stardust Hotel Lake Tahoe
Stardust Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing