We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The STARDUST Lake Tahoe is Simply The Best”
Review of Stardust Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stardust Lodge
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 12 July 2014

When we feel like getting away from it all, we like to "get away" to South Lake Tahoe. When we get to South Lake Tahoe we will now, only stay at The STARDUST. From the outside the Stardust looks very modest, however the remodels on the rooms are absolutely extraordinary and very cozy! The staff is very friendly and seem to genuinely care about the comfort of their guests. Everyone we met from Jose at the front desk to Kenny the resort manager was very concerned with giving us the Best customer service possible. We are forever grateful to Jose who suggested we stay in our new favorite suite at the Stardust and will always request this suite when we stay in South Lake Tahoe. I recommend the Stardust to anyone staying in South Lake Tahoe as it very convenient to everything and the staff is the most genuine and hospitable in the area!

Room Tip: Be vocal about what type of room you want and the staff will find the best suite possible to suit yo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
There are newer reviews for Stardust Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while exploring South Lake Tahoe as we were moving across country. As we were in a 12' moving truck, we wanted somewhere walking distance to many attractions. This location was perfect! Gondola was across the street, casinos were an easy 5 min walk as well as plenty of restaurants and shops in both directions. Also, the Stardust gives you access to a beach thats a short walk from the hotel. And for being on the main drag, we had no issues with road noise from our inner unit....people waking up early and chatting in the parking lot, yes, but not road noise :) They also offered free bike rentals so you could explore that way if you'd like as well. They do have a public transit system in SLT with a stop on the corner from the hotel but it only runs by about once an hour so plan accordingly if you want to go that route!

After a "brisk" dip in the lake, coming back to the heated pools and hot tubs (2 of each) was great.They even have "adult swim" hours in the front pool and tub during the afternoon so that you could enjoy a little time without the kids (dont worry, they still had the back pool to enjoy). They had a DVD rentals and hot chocolate in the office so you could lay low after your swimming and walking :) There are tons of family-oriented activities the hotel offers throughout the weeks too- for example, while we were there, they had a a s'mores and hot chocolate hangout over the firepit!

As far as the room goes, it was a quaint, super clean room with a murphy bed and small kitchen but a pretty HUGE shower! The staff was AMAZING!! soo helpful and quick! Id say it is on the pricey side if you're looking at the room alone but the amazing service, great amenities, and peace of mind for safety and convenience made the price well worth it in my opinion! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BluBalloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A great location! Events are fun and relevant for the whole family! A must stay!!! We really liked that we could use the bikes for free for the day. Stardust us right across the street from the gondola. The free donuts every morning were a real treat! Karaoke night and music by Fabrizio were really fun!!

Room Tip: Pack warm clothes, especially if you take the gondola up the mountain.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Every chance I get to come to Tahoe, I take it. I always stay here. The rooms are fantastic, level of service is wonderful and the employees treat you like family. We stayed one weekend in a one bedroom, the penthouse became available for our second night stay so we took the opportunity and we decided to move. The penthouse was beautiful. Everything you could need was there. It had its own private balcony/patio. It was like staying in a condo. Two full families were able to share this and no one felt as if they were crowded. We defineltu had our own privacy with the way it is set up.
Kenny is great, always happy to see you and does a flawless job at making you feel like you are his priority. Fernando is usually in the activities center and greats you with a smile and assures you are set with any activity you do.
The men who work diligently to keep up the grounds are usually around everywhere and they always take the time to shoot you a smile.
The ladies who hustle to get the rooms cleaned as fast as they can so you can in as early as you can do it with urgency and a smile at the same time.
I can't say enough positive things about the entire staff here, I can only show by always retuning as much as I can!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place is great, there
staff is real kind,friendly they really did a terrific job remodeling the rooms and outside I give this hotel a five star *****,they got continental breakfast, bike rental, gym, pool, board games, I would definitely
recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G30RG3Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I have owned a timeshare at the Stardust for 5 years now. We love coming here so much that we bought a 2nd unit 2 years ago. We use both weeks each year. The staff at the Stardust makes you feel like you are part of a family. If you ever need anything during your stay the front office staff will get right on it and get it to you immediately. They have activities for the kids all week long. Our kids are 5 and 2 and love participating in these different activities. There is a workout room, 2 pools, BBQs, and bikes and videos to check out for free. Most of the units are remodeled and I believe the others will be done within the year. The Stardust is walking distance to the casinos, the beach, Raleys, many shops, and the heavenly village with the gondola is right across the street! Our family looks forward to our 2 weeks during the summer at the Stardust every year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballcoach617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Good: Central location close to many shopping and dining options. The Lodge (Motel) is attractive in a retro sort of way. Rooms are big for a motel with a separate bedroom and kitchen/living area.
The Bad: Separate bedroom is small with little room to move around or area for suitcases. Breakfast options are limited and not very good. Bed and fold out couch were terribly uncomfortable.
I think there are better options in the area at this price point, which was on the high side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFD812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,087 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,092 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
909 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Lodge

Address: 4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £100 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stardust Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stardust Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Stardust Hotel Lake Tahoe
Stardust Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing