We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
1,109
193
52
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
193
52
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts murphy bed across the street heavenly gondola kenny sutton the resort manager daily activities activity center free popcorn hard boiled eggs pools and hot tubs activity room within walking distance remodeled rooms year round fun activities heavenly valley
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Stardust is our favorite destination and we’re currently enjoying a 4-week stay. We are owners here and are constantly impressed by the quality of the accommodations, the helpfulness of the staff, and the beauty of the grounds. The location is perfect as it is in easy walking distance of the casinos, the lake, dining, and shopping. We highly recommend the Stardust to anyone seeking accommodations in this area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We celebrated our 5 year anniversary here! Very close to casinos, lake, shopping and restaurants
The room was very nice and comfortable
The staff was very pleasant and helpful and willing to make our weekend celebration fun and exciting
Perfect location for everything!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't beat the location whether it's summer or winter. In winter the Gondola is right across the street so you put your boots on and two minutes later you are on your way up the mountain. Summer? No need to use your car. Wonderful restaurants, the beach at the lake, and the casinos are a block or two away. The rooms are small but efficient and the staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front are bigger but the back is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 939jant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Stardust. It is the perfect location if you don't want to fight traffic and search for parking. The gondola is across the street and all of the shops, restaurants, and casinos that you might want are within a five-minute walk. The beach is a ten-minute walk away. Sure, the rooms were small, but who spends time in their room? I also liked the extras that made the Stardust special: free bikes, free beach passes, free beach chairs, free popcorn, free coffee/tea, free DVDs, etc. etc.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WorldlyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This is a great location for a trip to Lake Tahoe. It's close to the casino's and right across the street from the gondola to Heavenly Valley Ski Resort. Shopping is all around this resort/hotel. Two swimming pools and hot tubs. Free donuts, fruit, cereal, coffee and juice in the mornings along with activities every day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venture207396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews