We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprized!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tahoe Beach and Ski Club
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 May 2007

Stayed at this condo the first week in May 2007. We were a little apprehensive about the exterior of the property but the interior and the views were amazing. Not super posh but very comfortable, clean and updated. Casual resort inside with everything needed to be relaxed. We would have loved to have had a stove but the only thing available were hot plates. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SmittyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2007

We found this place excellent for our family of four.

Room size was substantial with plenty of space for all our ski gear, and there was plenty of TV's and bathrooms for all. We even enjoyed a beer sitting out on our balcony in early April !

Hot tub with a view over the beach to the lake was a special treat and all round we can't fault the place.

If you want to be right in the main hub, then head to downtown or the casinos. It took us about 3 mins drive up the California lodge, and was a short walk to the nearby Safeway supermarket. With a 9 and 11 year old in tow we weren't looking for casino or nightclub so this place suited us ideally.

All in all, we'd heartily recommend Tahoe beach and ski

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buggins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2007

Our family ( 2 adults + 2 tennagers) were there for a couple of nights in late December for a quick look on our way through to Utah. The booking was through Expedia about 3 months prior so you do have to get in early to be guaranteed a good room. Very well organinsed and efficient check in. We had one of the best located 1 bed apartments right on the water front and at the end of the building so there was no noise. Our accommodation was huge with a well appointed kitchen, proper dining table (with place mats, napkins!), 2 big bathrooms, king size bed. Only let down was soggy mattress on sofa bed ( but that is a constant problem in many places we stayed on this trip). Service was great. There was a problem of leaking water under the sink and it was fixed promptly. The free interent at the reception area is a bonus. We went skiing for a day and concierge recommended a good hire place across the road which was excellent ( and cheap). The shuttle to the resorts is just outside the door. The decor is a little dated but otherwise very comfortable. Heating a bit noisy but acceptable. Good laundry downstairs in the waterfront building. Because it is a time share there appears to be lots of rules and regulations but we found it quite comforting that they ran a tight ship.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greengreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2007

Stayed over the new year for 5 nights and we had two rooms. Asked for upper floor but got basement level. the manager said it was due to the high season that I did not get my request. I wish they hadn't told me I could even ask.
The room was big and spacious, however, the hide-a-bed was tattered and uncomfortable and the walls were marked. The worst thing though was we could hear every move the people upstairs made, all day, all night. It was awful. I don't blame people for staying out late, it was after all, Lake Tahoe over the new year for goodness sake, but I don't want to hear them walking all around upon arrival. You could hear 'other' noises too which were even worse to bare. Never again.

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank lovetogo-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2007

Went to Lake Tahoe looking for a nice lodge/ski experience and did not get it with this property. The property is OLD and was misrepresented. We booked for 6 nights and left after 2 (because nothing better was avail). I booked 6 months ago and requested a lake view.......and had only a view of the main street.
We realized that the specific accomodation we booked did not even have a lake view. The suite was clean but smelled very bad and the staff were very nice.........BEWARE!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fillymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2007

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank faithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#12 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#17 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Beach and Ski Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Beach and Ski Club

Address: 3601 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8946
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £94 - £1,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Beach and Ski Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our quiet, lakefront retreat just outside of downtown South Lake Tahoe. In summer, relax on our private, 400-foot beach while your kids play in the water. When you stay at Tahoe Beach & Ski Club, you’ll enjoy all the amenities of a fine resort, including two outdoor spas and a year-round heated pool, plus the space and cozy feel of a vacation rental home. Our friendly associates take great pride in providing you with exceptional service for a Lake Tahoe experience that is truly second-to-none. There is a nightly USD 4.50 local tax fee for the Tourist Improvement District - TID. Tahoe Beach & Ski Club amenities include internet, beach, and pool. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tahoe Beach and Ski Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Beach And Ski Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Beach And Ski Hotel
Lake Tahoe Beach Ski Club
Tahoe Beach And Ski Resort
Tahoe Beach Ski Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing