We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Hacienda!”
Review of Tahoe Hacienda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Hacienda!”
Reviewed 21 September 2006

We just love this place! The hospitality can't be beat and the newly renovated rooms are very cozy. Our family has been staying there -exclusively- for many years during all of our S. Lake Tahoe vacations for good reason....it feels like a home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucketoblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    10
    6
    15
See reviews for
8
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2006

lVery enjoyable and relaxing. We have been staying here for at least ten years. We have seen all the renovations that have taken place, including handicap rooms which we needed this year.My children are now bringing their children to stay here. Very accomadating for very large families to singles. Pool area and picnic and bar-b-que area are very well kept with tables and chairs for eating..Very friendly management. Pet Friendly!! Walking distance to casinos, restaurants and gift shops.Can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — Great Managment
  • Disliked — loved everything
  • Tips/Secrets — Go in the middle of the week. Location near casinos
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank benafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 May 2006

we first came up here for my fiance's b/day a few years ago and now we go back at least once a year. Well last time we were there for my b/day my fiance asked me to marry him. We are going to be going back there tomorrow for our wedding. I love this place

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 January 2006

I recently went up to South Lake Tahoe from Los Angeles with my girlfriend. It took us well over 8 hours since there was a bad snowstorm as we were climbing the mountain. We checked in around 10:30pm
the room was a dump, cheap old furniture and when we turned on the heater and it smelled like it had a gas leak so the indian lady who I guess was the manager mentioned that she would have a portable heater sent to our room and it would warm up the room. Well we went for late dinner, when we got back the room was still cold. We called again and complained that you dont treat guests this way and that we would probably not pay, this lady lost her temper and asked us to leave (this was a long weekend in Jan and everything was taken) we refused and then at 2:30am we were awaken by the police and asked to leave. I told her that this is highly unprofessional and you dont treat guests like this, she didnt seem to care. I am advertising this all over the internet, and filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in Northern California and may even contact an attorney. DO NOT STAY THERE, DONT LET THEIR FAKE CHARMING PERSONALITY FOOL YOU!!!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 October 2005

This place was a great disappointment. We went there for my husband's birthday, and the trip to Tahoe was worth it, except for this hotel. The room was relatively clean, but the furniture was old, dirty and worn. There was a coffe pot, but no coffee, filters, etc. The tack strip on the floor was coming up, which could have caused great injury if you walked barefoot in the room. You have to pay in advance, not upon leaving, as a regular place. The only channel we wanted to watch (NFL football) was fuzzy, etc, etc.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 January 2005

Run down, old and not overly clean the Hacienda was a disapointment.
Wouldn't go back. The spa was great, very powerful, that was the only good feature.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benicia,calif
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2004

I,m staying here as i right this, my room has be complete redone, bathroom is spotless, rug's and everything is new. New mangmt, i think and it seem's all is new here. Mgr s seem very nice and ready to please there guests, # 38 rated is wrong should be in top 20. First time we ever stayed here at this place, stayed at others in the area and not as nice as here. Only $49 for fri, and sat night a really good price. Try this place and see if you don't agree, it seem's they put alot of money in this place to redo it.

Helpful?
11 Thank nickent55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#52 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#45 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#46 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#57 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Hacienda Inn

Property: Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Address: 3820 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahoe Hacienda Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tahoe Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Hacienda Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Hacienda Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing