We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best inn for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best inn for the value”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Travelling on a budget, we booked at this hotel because of the good reviews I got from tripadvisor. I got a good deal from booking online for $50/ night + tax for 3 nights with 2 double beds. Cant beat this price! No other hotels and inns offered this great value! That is because I started booking on a sunday until tuesday, few days before the busy 4th of july weekend. Weekdays are cheaper that is, but thats how we chose to book , specially that we are travelling on a budget.
Anyhow, we were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. The room was nice, nothing fancy, but decent. Our room was a connnecting room so our first night, we can hear the conversations from the other room. But thats fine with us, cant complain about it because we have young kids and its hard to control my voice so as not to bother other rooms. Also they have a free laundry room that you can use, just pay a dollar for the soap or you can bring your own. The complimentary breakfast was good, but dont expect a hot buffet style. They have a pool, but we didnt use it. They offer a free private beach access close to the inn which is a plus. We have to pay $8 to access Pope Beach. They have ice machine, vending machine and a corner outside to vacuum your car. One thing they dont have an iron for clothes so i have to borrow at the front desk. The staff are nice and I think that was the hotel manager visible on the area attending to the travellers needs. And I like that the hotel manager comments on every reviews , whether good or bad reviews. Good customer service and customer satisfaction is the key!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RNtraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    81
    59
    31
    33
See reviews for
104
100
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I are staying here now. They even give you access to a private beach. I would highly recommend that anyone shopping for rooms in the South Lake Tahoe to give Americas Best Value a go. The pool is awesome. And they got a full spa, and laundry room. And I'm trying hop in this pool now.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kavan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My sister and I stayed here June 11-June 13. I was very impressed by how clean it was and you can see a conscious effort made to keep the hotel and grounds clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Its a great location too, everything is within walking distance - the lake, the shops and restaurants, and the casinos. I would definitely stay here again. We really appreciated how quiet it was.

Room Tip: Our room was across the street from the office, we liked it over there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKC O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This inn is an older property, but it does not advertise itself as being fancy. Even though rooms are not totally updated, I was very impressed with the rooms overall and the cleanliness of the entire property. Staff was walking around the entire time maintaining the grounds. The service at the front desk was excellent, helpful and provided free passes to the local beach, which is walking distance. I was here with my two children and they totally enjoyed the swimming pool, the hot tub and the continental breakfast. The location is close to almost every popular attraction in Tahoe. The price was about half the cost of any of the other hotels. This property fit our needs just perfect, as we were looking for a place close to the beach areas and that was family friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyM149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ione
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Mgr. James was everywhere making sure the grounds & rooms were ready for guests. Reasonably priced, clean, flat screen TV's, pool, spa, & sauna on site. I utilized the area for washing my windshield, and filling up a slow leaking tire, there was even a car vacuum available. We had hot coffee & waffles for breakfast. Beach access is free & only a short walk. Two thumbs up for Americas Best Value Inn - South Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: Our room was large, clean & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 270travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANOGA PARK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent value! Both the evening and morning staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening guy even offered to help us carry our luggage. The room was clean and and the bed was comfortable. It had a television, small refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and coffee, etc. There is even a free setup to vacuum your car, and add air to the tires and water to the radiator. The free wifi worked well and they had a better than average continental breakfast. My only small quibble was that the door lock was an old fashioned metal key rather than the electronic lock with changeable cards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IVAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We've stayed here for many years, every time we come to Tahoe. Now that the managers have taken over it's getting better. New bedding, new TV's and carpet. The staff is really good(always has been). Will stay here again!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MikeMummert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#27 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#23 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#43 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#18 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Address: 4107 Pine Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique and attractive Tahoe style inn is ideally located only two blocks to the shore of dazzling Lake Tahoe and private beach and marina facilities. Three blocks to famous Nevada Casinos like Harrah's, Harvey's, Mountbleu, Horizon and Lakeside Inn. Only four blocks to Heavenly Village and gondola, the most direct route to America's largest ski resort and a short 1/2 block to Edgewood Golf Course, rated #5 on the American PGA Tour and location of our annual Celebrity Golf Tournament. With everything Tahoe has to offer nearby including famous entertainment nightly and well known restaurants and buffets, you'll be tempted to have fun all day and then stay up late and enjoy the lively Nevada nightlife. Regardless of why you come to Lake Tahoe, AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN - CASINO CENTER LAKE TAHOE is your BEST CHOICE for convenience, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tahoe West Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Tahoe West Motel
Best Tahoe West Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing