We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“South Lake Tahoe - Best Western Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Station House Inn
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
“South Lake Tahoe - Best Western Plus”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent choice, reasonably priced, cooked to order breakfast is included with the room. Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, casinos, and the gondola ride. Lots of driving destinations from this point and the scenery is breathtaking. I would recommend this place to anyone and I intend to plan another trip back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you its all about the location we look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    431
    168
    34
    17
See reviews for
287
528
54
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western several times and received excellent rooms and service from staff but on this last stay I stayed in the chalet cabin which wreaked of cat pee and internet did not work and had nice patio but furniture broken and yard a mess with garbage and debri. Furthermore, no A/C and asked for fan as I was told maintenance would come fix problems but never arrived.Also, roof of cabin looked very old and like it had not been cleaned and looked like roofing was coming off. Last, free continental breakfast but not a lot to choose from and waiter was rude, I heard him tell someone he thought we were just trying to get free food and didn't think we were staying there, a supervisor had to tell him we were guests. As for the food it is small portions and not that great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our chalet I have never had a complaint of it smelling like cat urine i've had someone come out to check it and nothing was found. I've also sent my maitenace over to look into the roof situtation and nothing was found we live in the mountains were the trees are dropping the pine needles. We do have a gardener come out also to clear trimmings from the yard not sure what happened here but we do apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisun City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stumbled on this place after spending the day at the lake. Big casinos were over priced. This place was immaculate, quiet and affordable. The staff was super helpful with our drop in visit.
They gave us a beach pass to their private beach two blocks away. This hotel is also two blocks from stateline, Heavenly shopping center and Harrahs/Harveys. No need to stay anywhere else again. NOW let me tell you about the breakfast! On site they have a pricy steak house for dinner, we were not in the mood for steak, sorry no review. BUT you get to go there for breakfast. it is NOT buffet. You walk into this adorable steakhouse, get seated and within minutes you get FREE breakfast, cooked to order right off the menu! Service was fast and friendly! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyjo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for your response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stay at the Station House at least twice a year just to get away and the restaurant is one of the high points of every trip. Awesome breakfast and a wonderful dinner dining experience as well! My husband loved the blackened halibut! I love their grits with eggs at breakfast. I am southern and usually grits in California are grainy and dense, these are light and fluffy and creamy :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 902annieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your nice review. Glad to hear you enjoy the complimentry full cooked to order american breakfast at our restaurant as well as the fine dining. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Lake, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Best Western Station House Inn in South Lake Tahoe is a real winner. This hotel is very conveniently located. The breakfast is a restaurant (nice upgrade) and the overall experience feels more on the high end. Much to see and do in the area, and the hotel provides accommodations to make it all the more enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to casinos, shopping and plenty of restaurants. The staff truly care that you are enjoying your visit and were interested in helping make your stay pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. There was a special each morning as well as menu items that you could choose from served by the most friendly waiters I have ever met. The rooms were basic and clean. We parked by our door and always felt safe walking back to the hotel at night. It's a pretty piece of property under huge pine trees. For the price you can't beat this Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our stay at the Best Western Station House Inn was outstanding in every regard. We stayed for two nights just before the Memorial Day weekend. We were upgraded to a large two-queen room in a quiet corner of the hotel. The room was clean and very quiet. The full-service breakfast included with the room was outstanding. The hotel and restaurant staff was excellent. And the room cost was the lowest we paid on our two-week California trip! We would definitely stay here again on a future visit to Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for your nice review we look forward to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Station House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Station House Inn

Property: Best Western Station House Inn
Address: 901 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6938 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Station House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#18 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Station House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that beautiful Lake Tahoe has to offer while staying at this charming property, within walking distance to the area's most popular shopping, dining, casinos and the Heavenly Gondola ride. The BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is perfect for enjoying the year-round attractions for which Lake Tahoe is known. Experience world-class skiing at one of five nearby ski resorts, including Heavenly Valley, Kirkwood or Squaw Valley. In the warmer months, relax on the hotel's private beach or spend the day boating or fishing at Lake Tahoe. Hit the links at local golf courses, watch the Celebrity Golf Tournament, or take in views of the spectacular Grand Sierra Mountains. Don't forget to book a room for our popular New Year's Eve celebration while you're at it! Located just one block from beautiful Lake Tahoe, the BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is the perfect place to call home after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Station House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Station House Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Western Station Hotel
Best Western Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing