We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service and attention to guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Station House Inn
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

All personnel well groomed, attentive to services requested, friendly and met all our travel needs. Meals were excellent, front office staff ready to answer any and all questions, and housekeeping standards were excellent. I strongly urge all visitors to the area to utilize the accomodations available here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is just 2 blocks from the beach..and walking distance to many shops, restaurants, gondola, etc. Our room was very clean. The thermostat was not working correctly, and the mattress was not as firm as we would have liked, but overall it was a very comfortable, clean room. Service here is very good. The onsite restaurant, LewMarNel's, is also very nice and very good food. Breakfast is cooked to order and included in the rate. A great place for dinner also. We asked for a lake cruise suggestion and the desk clerk suggested Safari Rose and booked it for us. We were not disappointed...they picked us up at the hotel and we had a fabulous time. We had a King room which was the reason I picked the hotel since a lot of the hotels do not offer King rooms.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room close to the stairs, and we were happy with the location. This hotel does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THill73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My spouse and I stayed at the Best Western Station Inn at the end of May for the week and we loved it. The only complaint we had is that the female clerk said she was lowering one of the days by $5 but then when I looked at our bill after we left, they didn't. It's just the point. I think people should follow through with what they say they're going to do. Hence the four stars instead of five.

The only other complaint was that the room thermostat sucked! It wouldn't turn on for hours and you had to set it by 10 degrees from where you wanted it. So, if you wanted the fan to come on and cool the place down, you had to set it 10 degrees lower and wait 2 hours. By the time it came on, it would suddenly blast cold air and freeze you out. If only set it down by a couple degrees, it never came on. It was very frustrating.

Other than that, we loved it. They gave us a quiet room liked we asked. The complimentary breakfasts each morning were fantastic! The maid service was great! Refrigerator in room was cool! Great location! We walked to the casinos, the shops, the lake. The price was great. We'll definitely stay there again if we go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backpacker_0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review i'm sorry to hear about you not getting the discount not sure what happened but for your inconvienence I will take it off on your next visit when you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Second time staying at the Best Western Station House Inn. Updated property is comfortable and quite reasonably priced given its location within walking distance between Lake Tahoe in one direction and Heavenly Village and the Nevada casinos in another direction. Staff is helpful and efficient. Breakfast, included in your room rate, is ordered from a menu and served to your table - no waiting in line for the "make your own waffles" here. The waiters were efficient and friendly. I will continue to return to this property whenever I find myself in South Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: Motel-style lodging with cars parked outside room doors. Upstairs rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is within walking distance to restaurants and entertainment which was a plus because we were travelling on a motorcycle. Room was clean but smaller than we are used to.There is a restaurant on site and there is a free breakfast in the morning there for guests. Overall,I would recommend this and we would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snewfie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Although an older hotel with rooms smaller than we are used to, the rooms were still comfortable enough. The generous flat panel display allowed for easy hookup to our laptop to stream movies from the internet or play from the laptop's dvd. A nice budget place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for your response we just up graded all the rooms with 42 inch flat screen tvs in all our rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Everything was just right, almost like being at home. Good service, breakfast, ambience, and amenities. I'll be going back. Warm and friendly staff but professional too. Pleasant clientele that are mostly return visitors

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#17 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Station House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Station House Inn

Address: 901 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6938 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Station House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#15 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £70 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Station House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that beautiful Lake Tahoe has to offer while staying at this charming property, within walking distance to the area's most popular shopping, dining, casinos and the Heavenly Gondola ride. The BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is perfect for enjoying the year-round attractions for which Lake Tahoe is known. Experience world-class skiing at one of five nearby ski resorts, including Heavenly Valley, Kirkwood or Squaw Valley. In the warmer months, relax on the hotel's private beach or spend the day boating or fishing at Lake Tahoe. Hit the links at local golf courses, watch the Celebrity Golf Tournament, or take in views of the spectacular Grand Sierra Mountains. Don't forget to book a room for our popular New Year's Eve celebration while you're at it! Located just one block from beautiful Lake Tahoe, the BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is the perfect place to call home after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Station House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Station House Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Western Station Hotel
Best Western Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing