We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the quiet part of South Lake Tahoe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Station House Inn
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
El Cerrito, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stay in the quiet part of South Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This place is a great value for the money.We were given passes to the private beach. We had a good hot absolutely free breakfast served by a very funny and charming waiter. The bed was very comfortable. The room was a little small, but the furnishings were nice. The pool and hot tub were nicely heated, with a bucket of "noodles" for anyone to use. The hotel is In a quiet neighborhood, but it's only a two block walk to the casinos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Edie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for you nice review we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    459
    180
    35
    17
See reviews for
308
561
59
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

For some reason, I was expecting to find something to complain about with this property...well, I couldn't find anything. The entire room was clean, void of any foul smells and although slightly on the small side, there was ample room to get around. The bed was very comfortable.
Upon check in I discovered that a breakfast was included. This was not a continental breakfast but a cooked to order breakfast. The wait staff were awesome. The first morning we were helped by Brad who knows his craft. A great sense of humor and great service. The second morning we were helped by James who again, was very good at his craft.
I really cant find a bad thing to say about this property and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I'm glad to here you enjoyed stay and the full cooked to order breakfast each morning of your stay. Our waiters have been with us for along time and I will let them know to keep up the good work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I liked staying at the Station House as it was off the main drag in S. Lake Tahoe, and close to the beach and casinos. The breakfast was good and was a sit down table service and not the usual self serve variety which most BW's offer. The rooms are not large but the beds are comfortable. I will be staying at the Station House again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel near the attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaraldCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our property we hope to see you back soon! Its all about the location which we have easy to get to everything you could ask for. Location Location Location...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in South Lake Tahoe for 3 nights. The location was nice, close to the lake and off the main Hwy.. The rooms are very small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was in the restaurant next store and it was the best free breakfast we ever had in this very nice spot. You should tip the waiters which isn't an issue because they were the most friendly and professional waiters we ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Back to the motel, there is a nice pool onsite and the exterior has a nice rustic feel. The only bad things are parking is at a premium and the internet is terrible and the room beside us had a very noisy family on our last night, but I guess we should have complained since this was not the motel's fault. The Motel has very reasonable rates so if they fix the internet I would stay and even recommend the Motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank shane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed our property i'm sorry to hear you weren't getting that great of a signal with our internet we will have our ITECH come out to check the server. I would like to apologize for this and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The place is very clean. The room rate includes a made-to-order breakfast. The breakfast is the typical menu and taste good. We usually have bagels, yogurt, and coffee for breakfast, so We only tried the breakfast once. We stayed here 6/1/2014 - 6/4/2014. It is the shoulder season so we got a great price at $73 per night. The room had a nice sized TV, a small coffee maker, and a refrigerator. But no microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was the second time we have stayed here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your response I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here at our property our housekeepers take pride in cleaning our property summer is almost here and we got our flowers in and the property looks very nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthill, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a lovely stay and the room was very comfortable and quiet. I liked the location and easy of access. We were able to walk to the Casino and a variety of shops plus the lakeshore at a semi private beach. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your response we look forward to having you back with us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

All personnel well groomed, attentive to services requested, friendly and met all our travel needs. Meals were excellent, front office staff ready to answer any and all questions, and housekeeping standards were excellent. I strongly urge all visitors to the area to utilize the accomodations available here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,084 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Station House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Station House Inn

Property: Best Western Station House Inn
Address: 901 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6938 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Station House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#18 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Station House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that beautiful Lake Tahoe has to offer while staying at this charming property, within walking distance to the area's most popular shopping, dining, casinos and the Heavenly Gondola ride. The BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is perfect for enjoying the year-round attractions for which Lake Tahoe is known. Experience world-class skiing at one of five nearby ski resorts, including Heavenly Valley, Kirkwood or Squaw Valley. In the warmer months, relax on the hotel's private beach or spend the day boating or fishing at Lake Tahoe. Hit the links at local golf courses, watch the Celebrity Golf Tournament, or take in views of the spectacular Grand Sierra Mountains. Don't forget to book a room for our popular New Year's Eve celebration while you're at it! Located just one block from beautiful Lake Tahoe, the BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is the perfect place to call home after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Station House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Station House Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Western Station Hotel
Best Western Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing