We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
530
515
201
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
515
201
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastmade to order breakfastbest westernsadjoining restaurantorder off the menublueberry pancakeson site restaurantwithin walking distanceprivate beachqueen roomtwo sinksfull servicefree accessquiet areaeach morningheavenly villagetwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is off the beaten path, but within walking distance of the casinos and shops. The grounds are very pretty, and well maintained. We did not use the pool, but it looked like it would be very refreshing on a hot day. Our room was clean, and being on the end of the second floor, it was very quiet. The room was well appointed, and while the bed was not our bed at home, for a hotel bed it was adequate. We would definately stay here again. Oh, and you get a complimentary FULL breakfast at the onsite restaurant, which was excellent each morning of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We return to this hotel because of its proximity to beautiful Lake Tahoe, and past our positive experience at this facility. The private beach access is essential to why we choose to stay here. The staff are very organized, efficient and responsive to clients. They work to maintain a standard Best Western can be proud of

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your nice response we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I just completed a seven night stay. I had reserved a standard queen room ,which wood have been too small for a seven night stay.The excellent desk staff made it possible to move to a king room. (Very Necessary) The location was great ! Very quiet ! Breakfast was excellent ! Free beach pass a bonus . The free wifi went down a few times,but no more than any other place we have stayed. The Station House Inn is a step up from any of the motels in the area.We will stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in 130's seemed most quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your nice response i'm glad to hear you had a good stay. We are very sorry to hear you had some issues with the WI-FI we will look into that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was fine and we enjoyed the quiet. It is on a side street and very close to the main drag. You can walk to the Casinos very easily. There is a restaurant right across the parking lot and they have a great bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcsmith4901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location and our bar we hope too see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed 1 night, we were able to check-in early when we arrived at noon. This was great because we had an afternoon weeding we had to get ready to attend. Everything was fine, passes to the beach, breakfast the next morning and the room. Small, but perfect for our stay. Only negative was the internet did not work in room, need to boost the signal!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Win D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your response we happy to hear we were able to provide an early check in for you! I am sorry to hear you had problems with the internet. I will look into that we apologize for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews