We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Station House Inn
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel is very pretty, in a pretty setting. Short walk to town and to the beach. Rooms are small, but adequate. Seems like there is a lot crammed into the room, but since we spent little time there, it did not matter. Clean, which is most important to us. Excellent free breakfast, but be prepared to wait. Very nice pool bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jusrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our property it looks like you stayed in one of our queen size rooms we do offer a king size room which is about $10.00 more a night and they are twice the size of the queens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Station House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This Best Western was outstanding. It is convent to all events and activities, clean, quite, comfortable, and staff attends to all needs in a timely manner. Breakfast in its adjoining restaurant is the best we have ever experienced for any complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your response I'm glad to hear you had a good time at our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our king room was very nice. Two chairs and a table. Separate desk and chair. Two sinks and lots of counter space. Exceptional cooked to order breakfast in the connected restaurant. We also also had a nice dinner there. Restaurant also serves a pool side lunch. Walking distance to casinos, shopping, other restaurants, and the lakeside beach area (passes included). Clean, quiet, and an exceptional staff. From the front desk to the maids everyone was always smiling and helpful. The only downside is that the wifi can be slow. Even so, I would make this my goto Tahoe hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredBoomer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for such a nice response its all about the location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is off the beaten path, but within walking distance of the casinos and shops. The grounds are very pretty, and well maintained. We did not use the pool, but it looked like it would be very refreshing on a hot day. Our room was clean, and being on the end of the second floor, it was very quiet. The room was well appointed, and while the bed was not our bed at home, for a hotel bed it was adequate. We would definately stay here again. Oh, and you get a complimentary FULL breakfast at the onsite restaurant, which was excellent each morning of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We return to this hotel because of its proximity to beautiful Lake Tahoe, and past our positive experience at this facility. The private beach access is essential to why we choose to stay here. The staff are very organized, efficient and responsive to clients. They work to maintain a standard Best Western can be proud of

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your nice response we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I just completed a seven night stay. I had reserved a standard queen room ,which wood have been too small for a seven night stay.The excellent desk staff made it possible to move to a king room. (Very Necessary) The location was great ! Very quiet ! Breakfast was excellent ! Free beach pass a bonus . The free wifi went down a few times,but no more than any other place we have stayed. The Station House Inn is a step up from any of the motels in the area.We will stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in 130's seemed most quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your nice response i'm glad to hear you had a good stay. We are very sorry to hear you had some issues with the WI-FI we will look into that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was fine and we enjoyed the quiet. It is on a side street and very close to the main drag. You can walk to the Casinos very easily. There is a restaurant right across the parking lot and they have a great bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcsmith4901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location and our bar we hope too see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,092 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Station House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Station House Inn

Address: 901 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6938 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Station House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#18 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £79 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Station House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that beautiful Lake Tahoe has to offer while staying at this charming property, within walking distance to the area's most popular shopping, dining, casinos and the Heavenly Gondola ride. The BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is perfect for enjoying the year-round attractions for which Lake Tahoe is known. Experience world-class skiing at one of five nearby ski resorts, including Heavenly Valley, Kirkwood or Squaw Valley. In the warmer months, relax on the hotel's private beach or spend the day boating or fishing at Lake Tahoe. Hit the links at local golf courses, watch the Celebrity Golf Tournament, or take in views of the spectacular Grand Sierra Mountains. Don't forget to book a room for our popular New Year's Eve celebration while you're at it! Located just one block from beautiful Lake Tahoe, the BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is the perfect place to call home after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Station House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Station House Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Western Station Hotel
Best Western Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing