We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place better to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Linda and Johan were incredible. They cater to your every need - even ones you didn't know you had. Our Tahoe experience was made personal, comfortable, and memorable because of our hosts. Their rooms are just as great, with attention payed to the smallest of details. And, of course, how can you beat fresh-baked cookies on your bed upon arriving?? Will definitely be a repeat customer :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanDD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were given a gift certificate to Heavenly Valley Lodge and decided to use it for my birthday weekend. It could not have been better. The warm and friendly owners made us feel like family and made every effort to see that the accomodations and service were the best. The Happy Hour each evening and breakfast each morning were a special treat. Cookies on the bed each evening, when we returned to our room, was a fun and delicious surprise. We will definitely return to this Lodge, as soon as our schedules allow, to enjoy another great weekend with our new friends Linda and Johan, and will recommend it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

arrived at 0230 thursday
there is nothing more comforting than opening the door to a room so warm and cozy provided by our friends Linda and Johan. as usual, the room was perfect. entering the lodge for a pleasant breakfast and visit starts the ski day off cheerfully only to be augmented by returning to a perfect room and happy extended-hour. guests are great. It is always hard to leave. when our work slows down, we are relocating to tahoe. the people are unmatched in generosity, as is the surroundings. Thank you Linda and Johan for another great stay and break-it was refreshing and rejuvenating. Laura and Phil

Room Tip: 5 star-thx
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I arrived with my wife and daughter and we were all pleased and excited to see bunk beds with stuffed animals. The room was amazing looking and quite cozy. To top every thing off for a perfect stay, Johan and Linda were such great hosts. We were well taken care of.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Immediately when I drove in off the street I was greeted by Linda and made to feel at home.
The owners Johan and Linda are all part of the hotel experience, such a lovely couple and I felt like I was at my parents house with the way they looked after me.
The rooms are gorgeous and I love the way they are heated by the in room fire.
Make sure you go down for happy hour in the lounge, it's so social and a great chance to meet other guests over a glass of wine and some cheese and crackers in front of the big open fire.
I will definitely return here again and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else while at Lake Tahoe

Room Tip: The only Power socket is behind the bed but it is a multiple socket to charge phone/cameras etc
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We loved this B&B! The Heavenly Valley Lodge went way beyond regular customer satisfaction. Linda and Johan the innkeepers were absolutely charming and welcoming.

Our room was cozy and comfortable. We were greeted each day with fresh baked cookies. Such a nice touch after a day of running around having fun. The lodge was in a great location too. Very central to the lake, slopes, casinos and restaurants.

It was my first experience with a B & B, and I have to say, it was a good one. The breakfasts Linda prepared each morning were delicious. What a treat! After breakfast we'd lounge a bit, sip coffee and visit with other guests in the common breakfast area. Nice way to start the day!

Our next trip to Lake Tahoe will absolutely include a repeat stay to The Heavenly Valley Lodge. We had a wonderful time! Thank you Linda and Johan!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here over the New Years holiday. All I can say is WOW!

Lots of attention to detail to the room we stayed in. It was so clean, cozy, and comfortable. All the amenities were in the room. Fresh cookies everyday. The awesome fireplace kept us warm all night.

Breakfast was off the hook. I am not a breakfast person, but I did looked forward to it. There was something new each day and everything tasted fantastic.

I cannot thank Linda and Johan enough. They were so kind and took care of us. We enjoyed their company both at breakfast and happy hour.

We will definitely stay there again and will let everyone know.

Thank you gain Linda and Johan !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
904 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £120 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2011. Managed by the Owners! All of our rooms were completely remodeled with brand new beds, linens and furnishings! Our goal is to make this a unique, wonderful and relaxing experience for our guests. We invite you to experience a Lake Tahoe stay like no other. Let us spoil you...We're good at it!!! Lake Tahoe has so much to offer and is also a great home base for skiing, boating, fishing, hiking, biking or just to relax in a beautiful serene location. It is also close to neighboring hot spots such as Yosemite, San Francisco, Napa Valley Wine tasting, and other Northern California & Nevada locations. The Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast is a quiet, Tahoe-Style property located at 1261 Ski Run Blvd just below the world-famous Heavenly Ski slopes, and only a 1/2 mile down to the shores of Lake Tahoe. The property is on a wooded acre and is very spacious and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing