We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
A TripAdvisor Member
Danville, CA
1
Reviewed 30 November 2005

Our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms, the service and the on site restaurant and pub were all great. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2005

We stayed here in the fall of 2002. It was the dirtiest place and we slept with the lights on. We were sorry we didn't complain more but it probably wouldn't have done much good. The carpet was dirty and we left our shoes on. This is a motel that has bought the right to use the Super 8 logo but it is an old place badly taken care of. The Super 8 chain can only be trusted if you stay at their "Pride" hotels. When we got home we wrote a letter to the chain who in turn forwarded it to the motel. All we got was a sorry letter. They don't care since they've got your money. People like that shouldn't be in the business.

5  Thank hasletthoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Missouri
17
Reviewed 4 January 2004

We made reservations over the phone and were told the rates were $89 a night. When we arrived we found out that the $89 was for the first night ONLY, the next two nights were going to cost us $129 a night. We stayed the first night because we had to or lose our money. The room was not very well kept up. The furnace hardly worked at all, the walls are paper thin, and the parking is absolutely pitiful. We filed a complaint with the reservation services, but as of now, we haven't heard anything. There are much nicer, and cheaper places to stay at Tahoe than this place. I hope this post helps!!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, CA
17
Reviewed 4 October 2002

Our recent trip to Lake Tahoe was marred only by our accommodations at the Super 8. We were given a smoking room which reeked. The fixtures in the bath area were not as clean one would reasonably expect. The carpeting on the floor was worn and dirty...the sort you wouldn't want to walk on barefoot. We ate dinner once at the adjoining Mulligan's Irish Pub. While the food was generally good, it was served only lukewarm. The room was noisy with street noise and voices in normal speaking volumes were easily heard throughout the night. In addition, we travelled with pets and were charged an extra $10 per pet per night, bringing our bill to $111/night! For a rate like that I expected much more in terms of quality from the motel.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lissyeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#76 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#59 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#42 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3600 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8942 (Formerly Super 8 Lake Tahoe / South)
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £32 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Tahoe / South Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Super Eight Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Super 8
Lake Tahoe Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing