We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Tahoe Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahoe Valley Lodge
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We found the Lodge to be beautifully decorated both inside and out. Ed helped us at both check-in and check-out and was very polite and friendly. When we had the need for some extra towels and to ask a question about the room's fireplace operation Ed personally helped us with that as well.

Everything about the Lodge was neat, clean, and inviting. My wife and I recommend staying with Ed and Tammy to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NorCal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2009

$140 single person, single queen room WITH the AAA discount. Shower only, no tub. Gas fireplace and wireless internet. Wall mounted A/C. Comfortable bed with flannel sheets. In room fridge did not work during my stay. Decor is cabin chic - think Black Bear Diner where all decorations are for sale. Road noise is noticeable as is noise from other occupants. All non smoking hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCalTravellingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2008

I had never stay in South Lake Tahoe before so this was first time experience with the area and the motel...I spoke with the owner, Ed via the phone and he explained all of his winter packages and which one he thought would best suit my son and I. I made the reservations three months prior to our trip. When we arrived, the room was ready and pre-warmed. Ed gave us some tips as to where to eat and where to shop if that is what we wished to do..He was also a skier and gave us some tips as to local resorts that we were unfamiliar with. The internet in the room even worked perfect,

It was a great trip and everything associated with the motel was perfect. Not one single complaint or suggestion as everything was as it should have been.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank CAlSAILOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tahoerocks
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2007

Went and stayed at the lodge in June of 2007. Great experience, staff was friendly and prompt. Rooms are very spacious and SUPER CLEAN...Pool area was nicely done as well as having the pool at a comfortable temperature. Larry who was around the property was very helpful in assisting me with different items. Tammy another great person to run into was very curtious in recommending some great things to do around the area..... I would STRONGLY recommend you go and stay at this hotel - TOP OF THE LINE and WORTH EVERY PENNY I SPENT. Again - this is the place to go to get away from that horrible smokey casinos and really enjoy Tahoe for being TAHOE.

  • Liked — Very Friendly Curtious Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tahoerocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2005

We stayed at the Tahoe Valley Lodge October 2005. We had the King Pole room #26. It was great. Spacious, clean and cabinlike. The room had a gas fireplace, TV (dvd),refrigerator, microwave & coffeemaker. I would reccomend bringing your own coffee. The lodge was close to many good restaurants and only a few miles from the casinos. I would definately stay there again. Ed in the office was very pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 October 2005

Our room #44, was so nice, with a fireplace, and so clean.. wow, even under the sink and behind the tolit were spotless. The decor was very nice, and the motel is owned by vets. They were so helpful, and Mrs. Wright was so helpful in showing us how to get around. She also does the interior design and is the maid...

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#30 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aerie Lodge
Aerie Lodge
#10 of 17 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apex Inn
Apex Inn
#49 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tahoe Cottage Inn
Tahoe Cottage Inn
#7 of 17 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.9 mi away
Emerald Bay Lodge
Emerald Bay Lodge
#48 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#37 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Valley Lodge

Property: Tahoe Valley Lodge
Address: 2241 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Hwy. 50 at Tahoe Keys Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6431
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahoe Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mountain chic, boutique lodge in a world of big, generic, same'ol chain hotels. At the quiet, wooded corner of Highway 50 and Tahoe Keys Boulevard, in South Lake Tahoe. Between Lake Tahoe and the pristine High Sierra mountains, in a tranquil mountain setting of tall pine trees. Tahoe Valley Lodge is mountain comfort at its best. Enjoy unique art, master craftsmanship and attention to detail everywhere you look. Each room is uniquely decorated to reflect and enhance nature's beauty. All in a warm friendly atmosphere to make your visit to our mountain paradise a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahoe Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Valley Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing