We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Tahoe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed there several times and have been happy each time.
Owners are great people and very friendly. Staying in the winter is nice with the fireplace in the room.
Staying in the summer is great too as there is a nice patio area. Beds are comfortable, refrigerator also
nice. We highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We've stayed in several and all have been nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

In this hotel the service is far more personalised and friendly than in most chain hotels. The little gift for making a reservation direct with the hotel is one of the extras. The entire team of Carolyn ensures that you have a pleasant stay in one of the quieter areas of town, yet within walking distance. They go out of your way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay and that is rare these days!

Room Tip: Quiet and relax basic place that is good value for money.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a very friendly family run place . The room was quite small , had a cozy fireplace for heat . The wifi was good . Bathroom had a shower stall but the water was nice and hot . Breakfast was good, plenty of choices . The one disappointment was the bed. It was not very comfy , it probably needs replacing . It is a great area to stay .

Room Tip: I would ask to see the room and sit on the bed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azuresky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

You won't find nicer people on the planet than the folks at 7 Seas Inn. They are very friendly and helpful. Genuinely good people. Our room was small with not a lot of space to spread out luggage but the room was clean and nicely appointed. The shower was fantastic - lots of hot water and pressure. They make a real effort to insure a pleasant stay withal the necessary amenities and plenty of towels. The bed was very comfortable and we had one of the best night's sleep of the trip.
The location here is great too. You can walk to the beach, the gondola rides and shopping and the casino which is across the street - in Nevada!
The price was fantastic. So this was a really nice stay for us. The size of the room is what keeps this from being a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THufler, Manager at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on providing the very best experience for our guests that we can. Our inn, built in the early 60's, does have unique styling and a homey feel, and part of that cozy feeling comes from the smaller room size traditional to the architecture of the time. We understand it has some limitations, but with all the terrific things within walking distance, a warm and relaxing room is a comfort at the end of an exciting day, compared to the larger, colder style of some of the bigger hotel chains. So glad you stayed with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We just stayed at the 7 Seas for our first Tahoe trip, and the gang was great! We had our little pooch Snoopy with us and they treated us well. The rooms are comfortable and nice for the reasonable rates they charge. Breakfast in the morning is simple but sufficient with tasty breads. The location is great, walking distance to the casinos and Heavenly village, as well as to the lake. For a nice stay in a great town, especially of you have a pet, definitely check out 7 Seas!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THufler, Manager at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

I’m sure Snoopy would like to return for a few days this summer (Lake Tahoe’s Kiva Beach is pet-friendly). Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We hope you come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our time at this Inn!!!! The friendliness of the staff, the dog friendly touches that included water bowls and potty pick up bags were nice touches. The continental breakfast was just right, the bed SUPER comfy (and I have a TERRIBLE back), the "clean up rags" to save bath towels available in the rooms for wet puppy feet to me wiping up a spill were great to have on hand. ALL the staff were super friendly and made me feel by the end of the stay like I had known them for years. The convenience of being within walking distance of so much shopping, gaming, eateries made it wonderful to walk almost everywhere and get a little exercise after eating a bit too much! And it was so quiet compared to the strip which for me at the end of a day was wonderful! To sit with a glass of wine under big trees while my old dog puttered on the lawn was truly wonderful. I had asked for a ground floor unit for both my dog and I and it was ready when I arrived. I was even texted during our drive in and told if we wanted to check in early the room was ready! This is a gem of a place and I was sorry to leave and go back to the real world...while not all granite and upscale fixtures, this place would be one I would go back to again and again for the atmosphere, the staff, and how relaxed I felt the minute we arrived. it was clean, comfortable and affordable and that is all I could ever ask for!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you may want or need...the staff are fabulous....
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THufler, Manager at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you so much! That is just how we want all our guests to feel. We have been in the “business” a long time now, and we try to think of those extra touches that make all the difference in someones stay...the little things that make someone feel like they are at home. Seeing our guests enjoy our outdoor area with their pets, relaxing with breakfast or a glass of wine, well,… it does feel like special to us, and we are so glad it felt like a great vacation to you and your older pet. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

When the reservation was made I asked for a ground level unit as stairs are very difficult to navigate. Tim assured us that we would have a ground level unit, king size bed with a fireplace. True to his word that is exactly what we got. Each unit is different in it's decor. The cleanliness of the unit is about average for a hotel of this age. The hotel accepts pets and we did not notice and lingering effects of a pet being in the room we stayed in. The amenities are different. In the room were packets of shaving cream, toothpaste, lotions, soaps, etc. There was a shower only no tub in our unit do not know if other units have tubs. We spent two nights March 13 &14. Each morning we went to the free breakfast and found about what would be expected; cereal, bagels, bread, waffles, juices, etc. But what was different about breakfast was the owner was there in the morning and is a wealth of knowledge about the area. If you want a 4 Seasons type of stay this is not for you but if you want good value for your money then 7 Seas is a terrific place to stay. Close to the casinos, access to Heavenly ski area, golf all within 5-10 minute walking distance. Should we return to South Lake Tahoe there would be no hesitation to stay at 7 Seas. I did have one area that could have made the stay better - it would be helpful if there would be a guide to the TV channels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoEth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THufler, Manager at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thanks for your review. We take a lot of pride in our customer service and strive to insure that our guests with any special needs or requests get exactly what they are expecting when they walk in the door… just as it should be everywhere? Right? Being a family run and owned business gives us the chance to really get to know our guests and being lifelong residents here, we know this place like the back of our hand. Passing along all that valuable knowledge is what we enjoy the most, and seeing smiling and sometimes exhausted faces coming back in at the end of the day is our reward. Thank you for your comment about the channel guide. We will definitely address that issue. Hope to see you back this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
899 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,073 reviews
0.9 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
483 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £99 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features warm hospitality by owner operators, Bill and Debbie. The 7 Seas is clean, QUIET, and comfortable with very competitive rates. We offer 4-5 star hospitality at 2 star rates. Our guests love our hospitality and value and consistently rate us in the top ten in South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is conveniently located 2 blocks from our private beach on Lake Tahoe with free guest access, Heavenly Village (with the Heavenly Mountain Gondola), interesting Tahoe shopping and a wide selection of restaurants and bars. We are only three blocks from Tahoe's best casinos including the Hard Rock, Harrah's and Mont Blu. Hospitality, cleanliness value and location are the cornerstones of the 7 Seas Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing