We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casual and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The 7 Seas was a comfortable, convenient and pretty affordable hotel choice for attending the concert at Harvey's. I loved the onsite bar for guests. The bathroom needs an update, but the room and amenities were cozy and the service was above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    176
    26
    22
    8
See reviews for
141
359
53
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We live in Placerville, one hour from Lake Tahoe. When we want to get away for a weekend to Tahoe we always stay here. We love this place. They are pet friendly which is #1 because we have an old blind dog who goes everywhere with us. They are close to the casinos and dining and they have a very relaxing property, i,e. grassy area to lounge around outside, nice landscaping, plenty of parking. The rooms are a bit outdated but who cares. They are clean and comfortable and priced right. The owners are nice and friendly. If you want foo foo and snobby this is not your place. The only draw back is they seemed to be booked full, so reserve early.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terral f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chertsey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I shall never forget the welcome we received. Chatted to the owner for ages before going to our room which was very well appointed. Breakfast was a joy as the owner gladly shared his expert knowledge of the area telling us what places to visit and what to avoid. He went over routes and maps to see as much as possible and thanks to him we really did see some fantastic places. Wish we could have stopped longer as it is a truly beautiful area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank padington_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Convenient to the Golf Tournament and Casinos. Continental breakfast included. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Relly enjoyed our stay and will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were coming up to Lake Tahoe for the American Century Celebrity Golf tournament and were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a couple of nights. I found this motel on line and was impressed with the reviews so we thought we would give it a try. Although the motel is admittedly one of the older places along the lake, it is well maintained and very charming. The owner and staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are small but clean. There is a small bar next to the office that is open from 4pm to 10pm every day serving beer, wine and cocktails from $3 to $5, and self-serve breakfast (bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, coffee, OJ, fresh fruit) from 7am to 10 am daily. There is plenty of covered seating on the patio near the office to enjoy your breakfast or cocktail, and the resident dog, Hannah, is a joy. It is a pet friendly place with a small grassy area for your pet to play, complete with it's own fire hydrant. It's located about a block from the Edgewood Tahoe golf course and Harvey's resort and we were treated to the music from a concert at Harvey's outdoor amphitheater and an impromptu, amazing fireworks display one night. The clientele includes people from all over the world and we met some very nice people during our stay. Overall, I would highly recommend the Seven Seas Inn to anyone looking for an alternative to the expensive resorts at Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfggolf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family of four (includes two teens) absolutely loved staying here! This is a smaller inn (16 rooms? in all) which turned out to be the perfect size for our July 2014 Tahoe trip! They have a nice breakfast everyday (mostly Continental fare), outdoor sitting areas and its pretty quiet, too. The staff were great (basically three people), helpful, accommodating, etc. I have nothing but positives to say about them. They even texted me on the road to let me know that my room was ready early! They really made the stay worth it.

Location is great, close to the shared Lake beach area (a big +), the Nev. casinos, the gondola to the ski area where there are summer activities, and some local shopping areas. We walked pretty much everywhere. We would definitely stay here again. Price was hard to beat, too. Very affordable. Though there were many other places to stay in the immediate area, look no further than than 7 Seas.

Room Tip: Explain your needs to the manager when reserving. He put us in a larger room that best fit our needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This lodging is very close to all activities and very clean and friendly. We will definitely stay here again. Plenty of outdoor seating for sitting in the trees of Tahoe and just relaxing. Bar is open evenings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candyladyphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Property: 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features warm hospitality by owner operators, Bill and Debbie. The 7 Seas is clean, QUIET, and comfortable with very competitive rates. We offer 4-5 star hospitality at 2 star rates. Our guests love our hospitality and value and consistently rate us in the top ten in South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is conveniently located 2 blocks from our private beach on Lake Tahoe with free guest access, Heavenly Village (with the Heavenly Mountain Gondola), interesting Tahoe shopping and a wide selection of restaurants and bars. We are only three blocks from Tahoe's best casinos including the Hard Rock, Harrah's and Mont Blu. Hospitality, cleanliness value and location are the cornerstones of the 7 Seas Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing