We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lake Tahoe Ambassador Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Casino Center(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Jay Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coachman Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Lantern Inn & Suites(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
652
196
29
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
196
29
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breakfastevening receptionhappy hourother guestsprivate beachhot tubnew ownersplace to staywithin walking distanceenglish muffinstwo blockssmall hotelrooms are cleanheavenly villagebed and breakfastfire pitheavenly gondola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a one night stay at the 7 Seas Inn as we had planned to meet friends who were camping up that way for a campfire dinner. Unfortunately, we had a two hour thunderstorm that kept us in the motel room. Fortunately for us, the 7 Seas was cozy, CLEAN, comfortable, welcoming and provided a safe harbor in a sea of motels. We had our 70 lb retriever with us and she enjoyed the stay too - appreciated the owners' accommodating pets the way they do. Also enjoyed the bar and breakfast room. We'd go back anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bwander3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Caroline, Grant and Timothy,
Thanks again for the hospitality! Your Inn is like no other we've ever stayed at. We usually stay at bigger, more expensive hotels. They may have a fancy lobby and lots of bells and whistles but I've never felt more accommodated than I do at your Inn.
All the little things have been thought about, like the basket of rags in each room for wiping down wet dogs after a day at the lake. I love having access to a private beach when we stay at the Seven Seas. And you even got your liquor license and converted one of the rooms to a bar so we can congregate at the end of the day with other guests. We rarely leave the Inn to go out for dinner; instead, we picnic around one of your outdoor tables.
Thanks for playing cards with us on our last night, Caroline! You were so much fun and had some great stories to tell. Though we've only stayed at the Seven Seas
3 or 4 times, I feel like I know you well.

Jan & Scott Edwards

P.S. See you next year (I'm going to book fast before the other guy gets it!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I want to start by saying the owners were very friendly and very helpful. We do a lot of traveling and use Tripadvisor as well as other sites to make our choices for accommodations and restaurants etc. This was the first time we were very disappointed with the accommodations. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenage daughters. When we got into the room it was extremely small and the bathroom was not only outdated, but it also wasn't clean. I was the only one of my family that would take a shower. It would not take much money to update the bathroom, that was our biggest complaint. We would not recommend staying here for that reason. Cleanliness is a must.

Room Tip: Maybe the other rooms are updated. If you are planning to stay here you may want to inquire.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had several days to enjoy the great company of Carolyn, the owner, and her friends! I believe this is the friendliest place we have ever stayed! It's true it is an older hotel and is inexpensively decorated, but it was clean, quiet for sleeping ( good mattresses), had nice outdoor spaces, a jacuzzi, and a very professional fountain with effective water falling on to rocks and providing a very homey feeling. Many trees surround the property, and the motel is on a quiet street, but very close to casinos as well as the lake!

Room Tip: We liked the second floor because there was a table and chairs immediately outside of our room!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The staff here made us feel right at home. Steps from Harvey's and a short walk to Lakeside Beach. Can't wait to come back and stay longer! Overall great experience! Tim and Grant are very nice hosts!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddJudyNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews