We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mini Getaway”
Review of Americana Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americana Village
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mini Getaway”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I was looking more for a little hotel which is a great deal plus provides me with what I need. After searching around I found this property and it met all our needs. This trip was mainly for my lil guy. I wanted him to experience the snow and just have fun. Granted it is cold (winter ofcourse) but when we got to our hotel, the staff were nice, room had all that i needed. We were able to warm our food esp baby's milk and enough room for him to run around. I got the 1 bedroom suite which was great for us. If I had stayed longer, I would gotten the deluxe one bedroom since you can cook in there but the reg 1 bedroom suite which has a kitchenette was great too. I would definitely use this property in future since its closer to many restaurants and cheaper too. Looking forward to comin bck to tahoe soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soniya80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Great news to hear that you and your family had such a good time here. We do appreciate you taking the time to comment . Sure hope you will come see us again the next time you come up to South Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    115
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
162
126
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Would never return.......While searching for a room the pictures show updated really nice rooms.....NOT! i was shocked to see our room, the mattress was lumpy and very hard, felt like i was sleeping on floor. Very misleading in the advertisement.......if there are updated rooms i never saw it. Our room was very old and tiny. Overall diappointment!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianalvn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We are about 50% completed on our remodeling here, and it is not always possible for everyone to have a new unit for their stay. All the same, we strive for all your guests to be comfortable and have a pleasant stay no matter what their room type. I would love to see if there is something we can do to set things right with you, please feel free to give me a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Service was excellent, staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, meals were delicious, and a great location! They had fun activities and free DVDs and popcorn. Great dog play area. Not much for breakie, but the donuts were yummy. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raverbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. Glad to hear you had a great visit, and hope you will come see us again on your next trip to South Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
369 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I have been an owner at Americana for 33 years and I cannot say enough good things about it. Over the years they have continually remodeled and made the resort a more pleasant place to stay each time. The staff is always incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, the grounds exceptional and it's so close to the casinos! A very special place indeed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank you Dan, it is wonderful owners like you that help to make this place feel like you are coming to spend the week with friends! Thank you for taking time to share your comments here, we will look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

went toSouth Lake Tahoe the week of October 14th to the 21st 2012 and stayed at the Americana village resort. It's a perfect place to stay, nice people that work there everybody is very helpful, easy check in I would highly recommend this place. As for Lake Tahoe itself what a breathtaking place to visit.. Didn't know what to expect when we got there but it is definitely beautiful place to visit will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank challenger59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
We love hearing that you enjoyed your week here with us. Thank you for sharing your comments here. Hope the next time you travel to South Lake Tahoe, you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Nothing phoned in here. Friendly staff. Hospitable setup. And the remodeled rooms are an interesting, well-thought-out blend of nature-oriented colors, textures and materials. Takes some chances and they all work. The interior designer should get an award.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
We are proud of our remodeled units, so glad to hear that you enjoyed it too! Our designer has indeed won an award for her work here, how amazing that you would recognize that. Thank you for taking the time to comment here. Hope you will come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stumbled upon Americana Village through an RCI special and chose it for the positive reviews. We agree wholeheartedly. The location is ideal, just three blocks from a wonderful commercial complex including the gondola to the ski area yet off the US 50 beaten path. This is a small development that treats guests like family, from morning coffee and continental breakfast to great activities for all ages. If you enjoy meeting other travelers, the opportunities are there to mix and mingle...or not. The units vary in size but are thoughtfully appointed and designed for optimal comfort. Be sure your choice matches your party. For two, the King studio was perfect. We stayed a week and could not believe they offered TWO free maid-service days! I've been in timeshares since 1985 and that's a first. Great little place, great staff. I would have given it five stars but snooty people would be disappointed. It's not the Ritz. For us, that's a plus!!!

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, request a lower level. Also make sure the room size fits your party. Stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank you so much Maggie, for taking the time to share your experience here. We can't always be everything, to everybody, but we sure do aim to try! Hope the next time you come to South Lake Tahoe, you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.5 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Village

Property: Americana Village
Address: 3845 Pioneer Trl, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Village 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe is the ultimate year around playground! Every season has adventure to offer and we’d like to to make sure you have a place to crash after your adventurous day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Americana Vacation Hotel
Americana Vacation Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing