We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americana Village
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alder Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$459
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
261
129
23
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
129
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsfree popcorntether ballhard boiled eggsactivity centerping pongfishing polesdual shower headsactivities roomfree dvd rentalsstudio unithot tubbeach chairsboard gamescontinental breakfastfun activitiesgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just got back from a stay end of August, early September. The place looks like a well kept motel. There is no luxury or air conditioning. It was HOT, but they do have screens on door and windows and there is a ceiling fan and a free standing fan. We stayed in a studio that has not been remodeled yet, The furniture was very worn and the wall paper was peeling off the walls. The refurbished rooms looked nice. The area surrounding the place is a little seedy. It is a neighborhood of older homes and apartments. I wouldn't want to walk around at night. On the positive side, the staff goes all out offering activities that are family friendly. There is always free popcorn available , free coffee and free videos for your room. We participated in the $7.00 taco night dinner and the $ 7.00 hot dog & hamburger dinner. We enjoyed the musical entertainment of Fabrizio. We used the free bikes. They also have fishing poles and many other things. You will enjoy your stay if you are not expecting luxury and the weather isn't too hot! They are experimenting with letting you bring small pets. This is a first. If interested, you have to call the resort directly as RCI doesn't seem to know much about this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alikes2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback, hope you can come back and experience one of our remodeled units in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in August. Location is fantastic. Rooms are nice but a little dated. No A/C. Evenings were OK, but room was hot during the day. Had a little trouble getting Wi-Fi connection. Front desk very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanderson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in an upstairs unit July 26-29. Room was hot and stuffy but there are fans. Older decor but kitchen and bath had been remodeled. Yes a studio is small, we had 3 and it was quite comfortable. If you like a more relaxed accommodation, family friendly with grounds to walk or just to chill, free movie rentals, free bike rentals and an activity center, this is the place for you. If you need room service and a fancy hotel, this is not. The office staff was very helpful and friendly, they will book activities for you. Check in and out was fast and easy. Keep in mind that this is a timeshare property, I imagine room preference is given to owners, so the newer remodeled rooms are given to them first. The other rooms are perfectly fine, clean and acceptable. They do have access to a private beach, did not go so cannot comment. We will stay here again when we visit Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neecee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Great to hear that you and your family had such a good time. Hope you can all come back and enjoy some great snow this year! We are busy planning some fun winter activities for the kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for a week in August and were very disappointed. Upon arrival front desk staff rushed us through all the paperwork. Studios are EXTREMELY small -they say can sleep 4 -but we were cramped with 2. Very old decor . Clean though. We had 3 bear sitings in 2days - one was walking right in the resort to the unsecured garbage cans on the Americana grounds. Because we are not accustomed to being close to bears I approached a staff member to ask about info on bears. She kinda looked at me as if I was weird and said something like "this is Tahoe and there are beards here". She referred me to the Internet and told me she lives with bears sleeping on her grass-she doesn't bother them and other don't bother her. I was very disappointed in her lack of concern-again where we are from one does not see bears close up at all ever! Parking is also a real issue at tis resort. If you aren't in bed by 10pm and arrive back later you may not get a spot. This happened to us one night and we had to park alongside the pool which actually made it so others wold not tight to back out in the morning. When I informed the staff, she told me there was overflow in the lot next door. I suggested they tell us that when we check in. By the way, the overflow"lot" was a gravelly construction lot - which looked rather unsafe to me especially late at night. (The resort is not n the nicest neighbourhood). All in all Tahoe is a beautiful place where there are lots of things to do and we will return for sure but will not stay at Americana Village again.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Miabos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Were in Lake Tahoe for a wedding recently and stayed at the Americana. The recently renovated rooms were very tastefully redone, well equipped and really comfortable. What stood out most was the service and staff. Like all weddings, there were a few points of confusion (ours) when we arrived, but Anna and Linda at the front patiently helped us through everything. Anything we needed during the 3 night stay was quickly and warmly taken care of by the staff. The hospitality, service and professionalism was impressive to say the least.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Wonderful to hear that you all had such a great time. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews