We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vary homey and relaxing!!”
Review of Americana Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americana Village
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is my second time staying here and each time it was a blast, the employees are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are amazing and the beds are awesome, super comfy. A lot of the time it's hard to find a place that's nice and pet friendly, but here it's not a problem which is vary important because we have two dogs. They have a amazing activity center that my cousins and I use most of the time. And I can always get breakfast when my lazy parents don't get in till 10.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guest436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Everyone that worked there was very nice and helpful. The remodeled rooms were clean and spacious. My family enjoyed the heated pool, spa, and sauna. Also, every day/night they had family activities that were fun. I would like to thank Nikki, from the activity center, for going out of her way baking me a birthday cake and help my kids to plan a surprise for me. Everyone there was wonderful and a great location. This is my new favorite place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velasquezd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife, daughter and I spent a week at Americana Village. The place was a charming "resort" in that there were activities for the whole family. The heated pool and hot tub were delightful in the cool air of April. The beds could have been firmer. It was helpful to have a partial kitchen in which we could prepare some of our meals. We would go there again. Everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waldorf2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were able to book our reservation through Hotels.com for a decent rate. Check in was easy and we were pleasantly surprised by our king suite (compared to the pictures I had seen online). The room looked newly remodeled with nice furnishings. The living room/TV area was separated from the bedroom/eating/kitchenette area. The bedroom had drawers and closet space, as well as it's own TV and DVD player. The king bed was comfortable. The Kitchenette had a full sized fridge, microwave, 2 burners, sink, small dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender and utensils. The bathroom was a decent size (sink counter space was a little small) with shower over jetted tub with 2 shower heads (good water pressure). It was warmer than usual, so we ended up using the fan, which worked fine. The wifi worked pretty well, but occasionally slowed down.

They had a decent DVD collection, including new releases (Gravity, Captain Phillips, We're the Millers, etc.) and the popcorn and coffee/tea/hot chocolate was plentiful. The hot tub was as expected, and the exercise room was a nice perk. We didn't try the sauna that was off by the pool. The breakfast was okay, as mentioned in other reviews - donuts, hard boiled eggs, fruit- oranges and bananas.

The service was really good - they offered separate towels for going to the pool/hot tub. We were able to get extra pillows easily. When we had issues with the remote for the DVD player, they immediately sent someone over to fix it.

The location is convenient, within walking distance to Heavenly village as well as grocery stores and restaurants.

Pros: cozy rooms, functional kitchenette, DVD collection, nice helpful staff
Cons: breakfast, pool/hot tub area got pretty full in the afternoon, sometimes spotty Wifi

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltsao01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the Americana Village. It was 5 minutes from Heavenly Ski Resort and 45 minutes from Kirkwood Ski Resort, where we skied. The room was huge, considering there was just 2 of us. The bathroom was large and the bed was so comfy we never wanted to get out of it. We enjoyed going to the hot tub each night and even hit up the sauna one night. There was a nice fitness room with free laundry. We loved the free popcorn and movie rentals as well as the free breakfast. We wish we were there for a week to experience all the evening activities, like bingo, lasagna night, the welcome night with cheese and wine. If we go back to Tahoe, we will stay at the Americana Village again. The resort was taken care of, had very nice grounds and our room was very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libbiroed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Staff was absolutely lovely. From the maintenance guys to the guys and gals at the front desk and everyone in between, they were all helpful, courteous, and smiling. They rented our family sleds, movies, board games, all for FREE. they even hooked us up with soft home-made cookies upon check in! My family and I had an excellent time in Tahoe, in large part, because of where we stayed, The Americana Village in S. Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

They was really like my another home fully loaded . One of the front desk manager ANNA was behaved like excellent she was a really good soul.
I love to recommend my friends to leave there
They r home out of home and other staff behave and smile and greet well .

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Mostafiz_rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.5 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#17 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Village

Address: 3845 Pioneer Trl, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £92 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Village 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe is the ultimate year around playground! Every season has adventure to offer and we’d like to to make sure you have a place to crash after your adventurous day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Americana Vacation Hotel
Americana Vacation Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing