We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americana Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Chalet Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Hacienda Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trailhead(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn & Suites(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderchief Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
259
129
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
129
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsfree popcorntether ballhard boiled eggsactivity centerping pongfishing polesdual shower headsactivities roomfree dvd rentalsstudio unithot tubbeach chairsboard gamescontinental breakfastfun activitiesgreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a remodeled studio witch was very nicely done. Very nice staff. I went on a guided walking tour to the lake with them. We had egg and donuts every morning.
We walked to everything, casinos, restaurant's and trails.
Nice pool and spa. everything was clean and nice.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunnar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is off the main drive into Stateline and a very pleasant surprise. As my son said, they thought of everything. We were there for just a quick trip, but enjoyed their pool and spa and were impressed with all the amenities they thought of for families to have fun. While we didn't get a chance to take advantage of the full free DVD library, we were impressed by the selection they offered. We got on the tail end of the breakfast and not much was left, but enough to get us started on our next stage of our journey. My son was able to take in a little tether ball before we left. Again as we left, he said they "thought of everything".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My friend and I were in Tahoe to ride our bikes, and we ended up at the Americana by chance. We were both very pleased! We only stayed one night, so we did not get the chance to observe the housekeeping staff. The other staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a studio with a kitchen, which included a refrigerator, microwave, and all kitchen utensils. The room was very clean, which included one queen size bed and a sofa with a pull out bed. The queen bed was very comfortable, but the only negative is that the sofa bed was not – the mattress was thin! We took advantage of a barbeque dinner that was offered for $7.00 each and free entertainment out at the pool in the evening. The motel has some type of activities everyday and is very child friendly. The motel is in a great location and is within walking distance from Stateline. We would definitely stay at Americana again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are off the street, so any room would be a good choice!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a remodeled studio suite on the second floor. Very quiet! Shower had 2 heads, which was an nice extra. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping was excellent - room very clean and they did a great job tidying up each day. All kitchen utensils including a toaster, full size coffee maker and blender. We were there end of May into June. Opening the windows kept the room comfortable, but not sure how it would be in mid-summer, as the units do not appear to have A/C. The only other issue was very spotty wi-fi, so if you are needing a good connection to work or whatever, that may be a problem.

Very close walking distance to downtown, Heavenly village, etc. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessNthePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was helpful and friendly. Positives: Check in/check out was fast and easy. The room was clean and bed was comfy. A lot of amenities, including a little kitchenette. Group activities if you're into that (free wine & cheese).

Negatives: Not very Eco friendly. Continental breakfast left a lot to desire.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shaelyne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews