We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alder Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$459
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
119
218
105
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
218
105
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealcoffee makerprivate beachheavenly gondolacold cerealwithin walking distancesmall poollocation is greatwalls are thinnice stayspacious roomstayed here for one nightfree breakfastheavenly villagestate linegas fireplacemotel
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Over nighted in Lake Tahoe. Great choice ...
- nice heating - and not blasting out of a window unit!
- super clean
- laundry
- staff helpful
- close to lake and strip

Trip Advisor needs twenty more characters!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Please come back soon!

Thanks again.
Cordially,
Ruben Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you're looking for a place near Lake Tahoe, this is in the vicinity, though you will not be able to see Lake Tahoe from the motel. Supposedly, there is a way to access Lake Tahoe, though it was not clear at all. For $40, though, it was a fine stay! The front desk staff was fine, the room was ok, though a little bit stuffy. You're in driving distance of a number of restaurants, activities, and obviously Lake Tahoe. I would definitely stay there again because it's so inexpensive, and yet it's not a dump!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben Z, Public Relations Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for your business and review!

Please come back again soon!

Thanks again.

Cordially,
Ruben Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was passing through town by myself and wanted a cheap room within walking distance of Stateline. This Motel worked very well for my needs. It is older, but clean enough. The room was not fancy but everything worked including the small fridge. It also included a very basic but free breakfast. If you need clean and cheap, with safe parking this is worth a look. Staff was friendly too.

Room Tip: Get 2nd floor in the back for the most quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Shorties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben Z, Public Relations Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi,

We are very happy to see your review.

Thank you for your support!

Please come back soon!

Cordially,
Ruben Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I found this a great and convenient place to stay as it was so easy to access the Gondola to Heavenly mountain. Everything was within close proximity and the room was warm, clean and tidy. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating, as i had to leave my stuff when checking out, to go snowboarding then come back later and collect my belongings. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hi Scott,

I has been a pleasure to do business with you!

Please come back soon!

Thank you for your support.

Cordially,
Ruben Z
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My kids and I stayed there last weekend and had a great time! Big Pines Mountain House is within walking distance to all of the casinos, restaurants and Starbucks!! It's very clean, affordable and comfortable. The front desk clerks were fun and adorable too;-) I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyRehaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben Z, General Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hi Julie,

We are here to serve you.

Thanks for your kind review!

Please come back soon.

Cordially,
Ruben Z.
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews