We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check In/Out Times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Beware: Check in is 4 pm and check out is 10 am. Penalties if you check out after 11 am.

Also note $26 valet parking charge.

Clean. Good location.

"Super Taco" stand one block toward the Lake is a very good, quick, local alternative from the tourist restaurants on the Main Street.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Topaz261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Timber Lodge. We apologize the check-in and out times did not meet your needs. The extra time allows our housekeeping team to service the villas, which are larger than your typical hotel room. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us on your trip to Lake Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I wish we could always trade our timeshare to stay at this place. Absolutely the perfect location for a family vacation with the bonus of all the conveniences of whatever you need. Grandma could go gamble, parents could have drinks fireside while kids play, and there are a ton of activities. Grocery store a block away, Starbucks even closer. Rooms aren't well insulated from sound; could hear kids running in the hallways, and other little ones crying for their mommy. Also, the toilets flush very forcefully and loud. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbeem_goGiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Timber Lodge! We are happy to hear there was something for each person in your family to enjoy while staying with us. We hope you will return soon on your next vacation in Lake Tahoe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice property well located as we have come to expect with Marriott vacation properties. We were only here for a quick overnight, so did not really get to experience the property. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800BarbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Marriott's Timber Lodge! We hope you will have a chance to spend more time with us on your next trip and thank you for you review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location next to gondolas and heavenly village. The village is great with good entertainment and food. Location is also close to all the major casinos. Room was good size and kitchen was well equipped.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It is always rewarding to hear when we have exceeded our guest's expectations! We appreciate your positive review and thank you for your kind words. Please visit us again soon at Marriott's Timber Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My small family has been going to this property for the last 4 winters and we have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. The property is surrounded by many shops, restaurants and activities. I highly recommend this property, as it caters to adults and children. We have typically stayed in the 1-Bedroom Villa, which was plenty of space for my husband, young daughter and myself. The only downfall is that the pool/Jacuzzi area is outdoor, deeming it unusable in the winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VZ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

You can't beat the location. Located right on the gondola this place is a skiers dream. Sure you have to valet your car, but don’t worry you will not need it. Everything is within walking distance ( gondola to the Heavenly ski lifts, restaurants, shops, ski rentals, grocery stores, Starbucks and even a movie theater! The result is a very social hotel. Great after après-ski scene in the areas around the gondola. Lots of live music. If you like this kind of thing get a room on the gondola side. If you don’t want to hear live music till 9pm get a room on the far side of the hotel.

The rooms are well appointed, although they are a bit narrow. The kitchen is well appointed and we made most of our meals here. Only thing we found lacking were measuring cups which we purchased at the grocery store. There is a free ski valet so no need to drag gear up to the rooms nightly. The pool was nice as were the hot tubs. Athough post ski they do become kid city!

South Lake Tahoe is a very real town. Also if you gamble The casinos are less than a block away. Loved this place and I will be back!

Room Tip: The gondola starts turning at 0730 so if you are a light sleeper avoid that side of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review! It's great to hear you loved the resort amenities including the Starbucks coffee! It is certainly needed after a long day of skiing. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great place for family fun. Rented a one bedroom villa that was outstanding for the price. Jacuzzi Tub, large living area, kitchen, clean and not much wear at all. These places were renovated two years ago from what one employee told us. Pool is very nice and heated to 84 degrees, 3 outdoor Hot Tubs heated to 104. Very nice grounds. Gondola is 50 feet away as well as restaurants, shops, rental places. Just a short drive or bike ride to the lake. Great places for the kids on the property. We loved it. One note to Marriott elites, don't be surprised that these folks don't acknowledge you or offer anything, they don't seem to care about that.

Room Tip: The buildings away from check-in and on the other side of the pool are a little difficult to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
222 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#17 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Timber Lodge

Address: 4100 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6965
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#14 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £110 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Timber Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Timber Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Marriotts Lake Tahoe
Marriotts Timber Hotel
Marriott Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing