We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
581
407
110
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
407
110
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villafull kitchenheavenly gondolaice restaurantheavenly villagetime sharevalet parkinggrocery storemarriott vacation clubwasher dryerwithin walking distancepool areakids clubper daymovie theaterconcierge desktimeshare property
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel had great atmosphere and services. We appreciated the location, with the Heavenly gondola right outside the back door. There were many restaurants and shopping areas nearby. In addition, the hotel offered discounts to several area amenities, such as kayak rentals. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, which had enough space to spread out for 2 adults and 2 teens. We'll definitely plan a return trip there once the snow falls.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This is a really good hotel. We had a lovely room with a kitchenette. A very comfortable huge bed with nice fresh bedding. It is extremely clean. The reception staff are welcoming and friendly. It is well located in the Heavenly resort which is very aptly named. The only negative thing I can say is the parking. We had to park a fair way from the hotel at Harvey's casino as the hotel charged 39 dollars to valet park which we thought was extortionate and seemed wrong when we had paid to stay there. Apart from this we highly recommend The Marriott Timberlodge and really enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveQ2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Passed through Lake Tahoe on business, it was a busy time and we booked Timber Lodge online and got last room available. It was noisy and busy in the lobby. It took a while for staff to find our reservation, but they were friendly and apologetic. Room was average, there was a family next door that had unruly children but after we complained to front desk they calmed down. Very central location, close to restaurants and shops. Very family oriented, not recommended for couples
Who want peace and quiet

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mauishearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We own a timeshare here so go every year for ski season. This is the most centrally located resort in the City. The gondola is right outside the door which will take you up to the ski lifts. The resort is also walking distance to the casinos, lots of restaurants and a supermarket.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hoonieskang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel-loved the one bedroom suite! Full washer and dryer in unit!!
Great place for families and kids--if you don't have kids, watch out at the pool, it gets crazy down there!!
Great location right at heavenly gondola and a short walk to the casinos or beach.
Super fun activities for really cheap at the hotel-went to the wine and olive oil tasting-so fun for only $10!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews