We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay! Exzellent Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Perfect Stay! Exzellent Staff!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for One Night during our 3 weeks Tour through California and it was one of the best Hotels we had, very modern and clean room with a Great bath. Staff was very nice During our stay, exspecially Dean who helped us with every questions and needs we had. I would come back, thank you Dean!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    265
    116
    67
    76
See reviews for
285
440
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our Vacation. We were very happy with our selection of this hotel. it was walking distance from Lake Tahoe and from the Casinos and many restaurant and shopping centres. The room are very, clean and big, the water is hot and strong, as give us good shower every night. Normally we walked to nearby attractions with the car parked in hotel.

Also the service is very wonderful, not only limited by its good facility. Whe. We arrive Mr. Deon is very warm to us and give us very good introduction of hotel and city attraction. It make me feel I am very welcome by them and seems I stay in my hometown. Thank you Mr. Deon

All in all, we would fore sure to chose it and stay here again if we come to Lake Tahoe next time.

Highly recommend it to all of yours...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A good place for a night or two at a reasonable cost. Location is good to walking to many restaurants or shops. Rooms are clean and beds are reasonably comfortable. I would stay here again. Not sure what else to say but Trip Advisor will not save this review unless I type 200 or more characters in this review, why? ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkirklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at 3 Peaks from 9/11/2013 to 9/16/2013 for our 5 year anniversary. We picked 3 Peaks based on recommendation of a friend, and reviews on here. We don't regret our decision at all. From check in to check out, the staff was fantastic! Hats off to Deon for going above and beyond every time we asked for something....and he did it with a smile on his face. The owners/management need more like him!

The hotel needs some TLC, but the bed was comfortable, the water in shower was hot, the pool and hot tub welcoming. We had a pool side king room, and enjoyed using the balcony to relax. Our complaints (and they're minor). The water pressure in shower could have been stronger, but as I said, the water was hot, unlike other places we've stayed. Some areas need a fresh coat of paint, and tiles replaced. But you can't beat the location, or the staff. Did we mention how great of an employee Deon is? (Management, PLEASE take note. He is an asset to your hotel!) The rates were reasonable, and the hotel is walking distance to Heavenly Village.

Our room did not smell as others have mentioned. In fact, we commented on how clean the room smelled! The housekeepers did a great job cleaning our room each day. Every employee we encountered said hello, and were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emtcater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed here during the winter holiday season and have experienced many of the rooms. Recently, we stayed here on a spur of the moment weekend. Wendy automatically upgraded us to a pool suite and it was very nice. Love the location and nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annebranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This place sucked. The hotel room looked nothing like the pictures. The room smelled, the carpet looked dirty, the bathroom wall had drywall peeling and what looked like some mold starting. The bathtub had a hole that had been patched. Room probably has not been updated in 20 years. As far as I am concerned if you have to walk a half mile to the beach it is NOT a beach club. I will never stay here again and I will definitley never recommend this to anyone. Beware! PICK ANOTHER HOTEL!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The staff was courteous upon arrival and explicit in their directions not just on how to get to the room but also where the amenities were. Nice.

The room (118) we got was like a honeymoon sweet. It was huge with a jacuzzi and we couldn't find the shower it was so big. The fireplace looks nice and appears to be used though clean. Fridge and safe = A+. The king sized bed was comfy with quality sheets and pillows. The cleaning staff is thorough. The location is ideal for walking to Heavenly AND the Tahoe beach. Sweet!

I gave this place a firewall rating because they go above and beyond in maintaining their heated pool and two deck hot tubs separated by a waterfall.

Most hotels struggle to keep their pools functional. 3 Peaks pool is complicated but it's in great shape. Open and used till 10 o'clock. Amazing!!

No brainer. Go here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NastyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing