We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Novato, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont stay here!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I tried to cancel two days before my visit and spoke with Patrick who is the reservation guy. He told me I couldn't get a refund and the I asked for the manager Gary Jones to call me back. A week later I found out that they actually charged me for not showing up and put another $100 on my credit card for incidentals. They did this because they said I didn't want to cancel when I asked to talk to the manager. Needless to say I wouldn't recommend anyone do business with such an establishment. They had many rooms available so it wasn't like I stopped someone else from staying there. Any reputable hotel refunds money up until the day of the reservations. Also there is a manager or owner who will call you back when you request it but not this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilene89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    262
    116
    67
    75
See reviews for
282
436
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
discovery bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a great experience staying at 3 Peaks we booked last minuet online for a great rate and when we got there we were upgraded to a wonderful 2 bedroom with a full kitchen. This hotel is very conveniently located about half mile to casinos and half mile to the beach. They have a really nice hot tub only bad part is it doesn't open until 10am when traveling with kids it would be nice if they could get in early. Only bad thing was really soft pillow so bring your own

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscoveryBayAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

3 Peaks is everything you can ask for and more when it comes to a value hotel in Lake Tahoe! The staff was extremely nice and helpful; Deon at the front desk made my anniversary unforgettable by offering exceptional customer service. The hotel is walking distance to the lake, restaurants, and movie theaters. I couldn't ask for anything else from a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpalmer909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry City Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The setting (amongst the tall pine trees) and the cleanliness of the room (the bathroom floor looked like glass) was wonderful. The staff, especially Deon and Patrick, were very friendly and their enthusiasm was quite positive. They were knowledgeable with the area (helpful with directions) and patient with all of our other questions. We will definitely return to stay at this hotel!!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor, avoiding the stairs or crowded elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have stayed at various hotels in Lake Tahoe for years. Growing up, it was always our summer vacation destination. This year my mom and I took a “girls only trip” and a friend of ours recommended 3 Peaks. This was our first time ever staying at the hotel, and I was actually torn between 3 Peaks and another hotel. Boy, am I glad I chose 3 Peaks! I booked a room with 2 double beds through AAA. We stayed 9/21/13-9/27/13. When I checked in, Wendy at the front desk told me I was getting the “ultimate upgrade”. The upgrade was a two-story, full kitchen, dining room, living room, fireplace, 2 bath, 5 bedroom cabin! There were two master bedrooms downstairs and each had a king size bed. Upstairs had 3 more rooms with queen size beds. The upstairs bathroom also had a Jacuzzi tub that was separate from the shower. Each room had its own flat screen TV. I can’t thank Wendy enough for this extraordinary and totally unexpected upgrade. Wendy really made our week long vacation truly memorable! I’ve never posted a review before, but after my wonderful experience I felt compelled to let everyone know about my experience. I would definitely recommend 3 Peaks to anyone and I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

stay in this hotel for one night and got upgraded to a suite with a very lovely fireplace and jaccuzzi. staff are very friendly. good location, major attractions nearby within walkable distance including big shopping center, cinema, ski area, beach and marina.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for One Night during our 3 weeks Tour through California and it was one of the best Hotels we had, very modern and clean room with a Great bath. Staff was very nice During our stay, exspecially Dean who helped us with every questions and needs we had. I would come back, thank you Dean!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing