We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Hot Tub, Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our room cost $40 which was worth a 5-rating. The mature pine trees are worth a 5-rating. My wife loves a hot tub and we've made it a point to only make reservations at a hotel that has one available. We've stayed at five or six different hotels in South Lake Tahoe as well as Nevada and, hands down, 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club has a great hot tub, 5-rating. The staff also deserve a 5-rating (thanks Owen!). They upgraded us to a King Suite and made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable... In addition the small refrigerator, large microwave, double flat-screen TV's were nice amenities. It's blocks away from the CA/NV state line, Harvey's and Harrah's, yet far enough away to be relatively quiet. It has large fireplaces and high ceilings in many rooms as well as kitchenettes. All of these things required that I give it the high rating that I did.

The room suite we stayed in was very rustic: pine paneling and period wallpaper (I liked these touches). But, there are quirks that made me scratch my head: I'm 6'4 and smacked my head twice on low hanging lights. Anyone over 6'1" would have had this problem. If I was 6'6" I might have been scalped by the fans in both the bedroom and living room...Bathrooms have tub showers with sliding shower doors. Loud fan with one of two bathrooms lights. The living room was not well lit and the mattress was too soft. The first night I "slept" on the right side of the bed but the mattress sagged toward the middle and it felt like I was sleeping in a hole and with the proximity of my chin to my chest I snored mightily during the night disturbing not only my wife's sleep but probably the sleep of my neighbors... The walls are thin. The other side of the bed wasn't quite so worn down and my wife and I had a better second night's sleep.

Despite the negatives we'll definitely stay here again because of the price, the hot tub and potential that other rooms offer. It's difficult finding rooms with fireplaces in Tahoe and until we find a better hot tub my wife will insist we come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at 3 Peaks during a ski trip in February 2014 because it is so close to the Heavenly Ski Resort and the price was very good for the area. My room was nice, clean and quiet so when I went back in March I stayed at 3 Peaks again. To my delight on my second visit Deon gave me a free upgrade to a mini-suite. The in-room Jacuzzi felt so good after a hard day on the slopes. I highly recommend this establishment for the budget conscious traveler.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here a couple of years ago and enjoyed it so we returned this year for a weekend stay. This time we were in a downstairs unit with a fireplace (nice). Because the fireplace limits amount and location of furniture, the mini fridge was in an open cabinet above some drawers next to the bed. Unfortunately, that puts the fridge about at ear level while laying down; my wife, who's a light sleeper, slept poorly that night. We also were getting some noise from upstairs (roll-around luggage and a clomper). We asked for a different room the next day and Wendy not only cheerfully changed our room, but upgraded us to a Parlor Suite which we enjoyed very much. Thanks, Wendy! We'll stay here again, especially because of their service and friendliness; if we don't go for a suite, we'll ask for an upstairs unit.

Room Tip: Upstairs units are quieter in our experience. Suites are, of course, larger, but also nicer with mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place was great. I was actually disappointed in the tiny room that was given to us when we first checked in, but after having a whiny dog next door, I went downstairs and asked Patrick if he could move us. He gave us a free upgrade into a giant King Suite with a living room and full kitchen.
The place was really clean and quiet. No complaints about the pillows, either. The bed was sooooooooooo comfy. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooke006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I along with my 2 dogs frequently stay here at 3 Peaks Resort Beach and Club. I highly recommend 3 Peaks if you want The Best experience. I've stayed here over 20 times and it is CONSISTENTLY clean, positive atmosphere, highly maintained, and always have many options of preference in style of rooms from cabin style to a modern style fusion condo. Location is key. You are literally a 3 min walk from the beach, 5 mins walk from the wonderful Heavenly Gondola shopping center, Harveys and Harrah s hotel and casino. You are in the middle and close to everything. To top it off, the staffs are Wonderful! They all acknowledge you and smile. I appreciate Wendy and management for accommodating my family and I EVERY MOMENT we get the chance to go to South Lake Tahoe. Wendy is very professional, knowledgeable, and very personable. My dogs love her, loves 3 Peaks, the big conformable beds! Can't ask for anything more or better! This is the best of the best and anything else here is downhill.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchid_Sunshine_Boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great service. Rooms comfortable, clean and quiet. Within walking distance of the beach, casinos and shopping. This was our third time staying here and will stay again. Got great service from Owen when checking in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkatkit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent location for lake Tahoe fun. owen was a great staff I stay here with my son for the first time when not skiing it was great. . It's really more like two small pools linked by a waterfall. The staff is friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
#15 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#15 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £36 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing