We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Summer vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great, rooms were rustic with large flat screen TV, refrigerators and a balcony. Pool area was nice with large two level hot tub with water fall. Only downside was maids forgot to restock our towels and we were told we had to walk to lobby to get towels if we wanted to take a shower...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    262
    116
    67
    75
See reviews for
282
436
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
337 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

When we booked our hotel online, it looked nice with a good location and it turned out to be more than that. The room was spacious with a jacuzzi, huge LCD TV, comfortable king sized bed, coffee making facilites and a great bathroom with a lovely shower stall. They have an outdoor hot tub and a pool with disabled facilities for both. We stayed two nights, had a fantastic relaxing time and we are planning for a return visit soon. This is a place for family and pets!

Room Tip: The rooms next to the pool and hot tubs are great! You walk out the back door right into the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyonyaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a lovely two night break here with my son, daughter-in-law and their little dog. Magic location near to shops and eating places. The suite was adequate for our needs and the beds were the best I've slept in and a lovely hot shower! We all had a lovely relaxing time and will return.

Room Tip: Get a suite on top floor as we could here the family above at 6 am stomping about. We will make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at 3 Peaks on three separate occasions. Each time We have been extremely pleased with our experience at the Resort. We always book a junior suite. The apartment style set up provides a spacious living area.The suite has a bedroom, living room, kitchenette, dining table, and outdoor patio. The bed is very comfortable and both the living and bedrooms are equipped with Flat screen televisions and A/C units. The interior has a cabin style theme and everything has always been clean and in good order. The location is awesome. The property has access to a beautiful beach area. It is a few minute walk from resort. At the beach there are Water Sport rentals. The Casinos, Heavenly, and numerous Restaurants are only a few minute walk from hotel. The resort also has a heated swimming pool and hot tub. We appreciate that the Resort is pet friendly and has several well maintained grass areas for dogs. If planning on staying in South Lake Tahoe the 3 Peaks is a great choice and exceptional value. Truly looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LV-Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We've stayed at 3 Peaks a dozen times or more and it's, without question, the nicest place in the Tahoe area for us. The choices of rooms range from simple to elegant to rustic, many having full kitchens, and the prices are very reasonable. It's a few minutes' walk to the lake and centrally located for everything else. And the dogs have a great time.....they even have potty bag dispensers. The staff is really friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: If you want elegant, there's a bank of rooms next to the pool with contemporary design and jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Close to all amenities, including the beach. Building was well-maintained and rooms clean and fresh. Front desk staff outgoing, friendly and helpful. Appreciated extra effort by Owen. Will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Some rooms are suites with a living room and kitchen...very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have visited twice, loved it both times. Great little spot near everything but off the busy main road. The suites are cozy and nice. We have not tried the regular hotel rooms. While visiting, I have looked at a lot of other places nearby and there are plenty of outdated, crummy hotels/motels packed into Tahoe - so if you want to avoid that but still get a reasonable rate, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twosibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing