We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vacation In Tahoe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Vacation In Tahoe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We Arrived A Little Before Check In, Not Only Did Patrick Let Us Check In, We Got A Room Upgrade. The Room Was Great, Close To The Beach With Beach Passes Included. Everything Is Within Walking Distance. This Will Be Our Number One Choice When We Return. Thank You Patrick For A Great Stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scottb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    261
    116
    67
    75
See reviews for
282
433
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very friendly staff, room was clean, bed was comfortable, close walk to the casinos, shopping, and the beach. Quiet, dog friendly, wish we had the furry kids with us! If you're looking for something fancy, with the newest tv's and decor, stay at one of the casinos. Relaxing stay, very country feel. Thank you 3 Peaks, Owen, we'll see you again,...WITH the dogs!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilmar, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

hi im Vincent i was getting off work late in Modesto ca and i wanted to take a random trip to Tahoe and i was looking for a nice and affordable hotel and i seen this one so i booked it . when i got there i must say it was better then i imagine i had no clue you could bring animals and to see how close it was by the water . fyi it had its own private beach .. you couldn't bring alcohol but still pretty amazing .... i loved the room size the bed was life changing ....and when i was greeted it was by owen the gentlemen up front showed me everything and let me know what was going on in the town . i got to say that i will be back at this lodging every time i come to Tahoe .

Room Tip: get a room closes to the front its quiet and great parking . all good walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location is great, very close to everything. We were upgraded to a suite and it was large and very nice, especially for the price. The people were nice.
We stayed 2 nights and when I got home I checked my credit card statement and we were charged for an extra night. I called and they refunded all but $5. I am not sure why.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale,California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We go to Lake Tahoe every summer, this year we might go twice from the Bay Area, we have stayed in South Lake for 10 plus years. Three Peaks has it all, clean, modern rooms, nice pool and jacuzzi, lots of parking. We will definitely return, a must stay.

Room Tip: Use the in-house safe deposit box.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endlesssummer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom townhouse through Hotels.com and it seemed like a pretty reasonable price considering summer has just started. When we arrived the staff informed us that we had been upgraded to "The Cabin". It was a 5 bedroom stand alone cabin. Full kitchen, two bathrooms, Full size living room with fireplace and a TV with cable in every room. It was amazing! The tub in the upstairs bathroom was a huge jacuzzi tub. The shower heads were the big rain drop type. Even the tub downstairs had jacuzzi jets in it. The table in the family room was big enough to seat 8+ people. This cabin could have easily kept 10 or more people in comfort for a week. The boys loved the pool area at this hotel. There was a large jacuzzi that made a waterfall into the kiddie pool to keep it warm. The beds were sooooo comfortable. They had some kind of feather pillow/memory foam topper that made me never want to get up again. My wife is pregnant and she has been having trouble sleeping lately. She fell asleep fast and slept soundly. Even my boys slept in and that never happens. The location was great and was a quick walk to the heavenly village. This was the best fathers day surprise ever. Thanks 3 peaks, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The pool looks like a fun place if you like hanging out. There were grills outside if you like to gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karmacausey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed five nights at 3 Peaks. Overall we were very happy with the hotel. It is in a great location that is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well.
The only downside was that our king room had a door that connected to a suite. Because of this, we were able to hear every single conversation that went on in the suite next to us.
If we were to return to Tahoe, we would stay at 3 Peaks again. We would just get a room that did not have a connecting door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing