We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Get-Away!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Folsom
1 review
“Weekend Get-Away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

I have to say that this was by far one of the cleanest, friendliest, and quietest places I have stayed at in Lake Tahoe. The room more then I expected - although nothing to overly brag about, but it gave you your space between room, not like your typical hotel/motel room. Location was great - walking distance to everything you could possible want.
I will most definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ticketFolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    261
    116
    67
    75
See reviews for
282
433
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

3 Peaks Resort
To whom this may concern,

Last weekend I stayed at 3 peaks resort and beach club and honestly it was the worse experience I have ever had. We arrived Friday April 24th and checked out April 26th. I was quite impressed at the beginning. I thought it was a nice little place. I stay in Tahoe every weekend during the summer and was looking somewhere that I could stay on the weekends and the fact that you were pet friendly made it that more inviting since I have 2 puppies

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenity27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

Arrived at this charming place at 5am and was able to check in easily even though the place was not manned, clear instructions were given over the white phone as to where our room key and map was located. Room was larger than expected and suffice for two people with a load of snowboard gear for a 5 day trip. The area was within walking distance from the Gondola which was a huge plus point and also not too far a walk from the beach either if you fancy a dip into Lake Tahoe. All the shops and a few bars and restaurants were a not too tiring 5 minute walk up the road. The use of the onsite laundrette was a huge bonus as we were doing a wee road trip. My only negative point to this place was the smell after each daily room clean out, there was a rather distinctive wet dog smell which was quickly sorted with a few sprtiz of parfum to the room. But other than that the place was great and would most definately re-visit if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yuki-ukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

I brought 6 of my top Sales Reps to Tahoe for appreciation of the great job that they did during the first quarter. My assistant booked us at the 3 Palms because she, herself, had stayed there and knew it would be a great place to bring the Reps.
We stayed two nights and hit the slopes three days. The best part about the hotel was it's location. Close to everything that we wanted and needed in Tahoe.
The rooms were pretty large,quiet, and clean. I am somewhat of a germ-o-phope so cleanliness is the most important thing to me when staying in a hotel.
I couldn't believe the price we got on this hotel. We all were stoked and are going back next week for a quick little get-away weekend.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdSorely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

We stayed here for two days. It was my birthday and our anniversary. It snowed a little and was beautiful. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Our room was the poolside suite. We had a very nice and comfortable king size bed with down comforter. There was a spa in the room, we had a big screen TV, a couch, refrigerator and coffee maker. There was also a balcony with chairs that we enjoyed the quiet and night air. It was very cozy. The grounds were ok. There was a hot tub that the guests were using out by the pool, laundry facillites on sight too. It was ideally located, 1 block away from the casinos, a ski village down the street, restaurants nearby. I would definately recommend this place to all friends and families. Dogs allowed too. We plan on returning with our family, maybe to check out the 2 room suite.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50andgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

This was the second stay and was just as good as the first. Nadine who works there greeted us and remembered us from our first stay. She made our trip with our kids perfect! The location is the best. You can park your car and walk to any night life, beach day, casino, or place to eat. The rooms are like brand new and always look and smell wonderful! The pool and spa are and very nice and warm. I go to Tahoe about 3 times a year and I will always want to stay here when we visit alone or with the kids. Thank you so much Nadine and staff for always making it a great trip! See you again in May!
The Austins

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redrockerjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

This was our first time to stay at The 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club in Lake Tahoe. We took the advice from a previous reviewer and requested a room at the back of the property and boy were we happy! There were no complaints...the room was nice size, beautifully decorated, great size TV which was a hit with our little girls, nice jacuzzi tub, courteous staff, and excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkLead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing