We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under New Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stateline Economy Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Under New Owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Checked in Last Weekend New Owners had just taken Over!
My Room Looked And Smelled like it was just re-modeled.
And the new Owners are very friendly. Great Location With Walking distance to Casinos And Restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms On First Floor Are Newly re-modeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    6
    5
    34
See reviews for
20
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

We booked two nights for skiing the week before Christmas. First AND second rooms they gave us, the heat didn't work. Third room, it did, but took awhile to warm up. We had reserved here for the location (1 block from Heavenly gondola, that's excellent) and the hot tub (it was not working). There were never more than 2 other cars in the lot, we actually might have been the only occupants. Despite this emptiness, they did NOT give us maid service the day between our 2 nights (their standard?). Shower was lukewarm, although sink faucet was quite hot. Management did nothing when we reported this. No hangers in closet, and when I asked at the desk for 8, he gave me 4,, then gave me the 4 more when I asked. Old room and furniture, although bathroom had been nicely remodeled -- but then, the fancy shower door leaked badly. At least the TV and wireless internet worked.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GPnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Rio Linda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

I called friday night and booked a room for saturday night. That seemed ok. When we got there saturday to get our room, they couldn't find our reservations. They were so disorganized I should of canceled then, but he gave us a room. When we got to the room I wished that I would of went somewhere else. The carpet was dirty, shower was disgusting and there was no air condition. Then the worst part was we had some drunks next to us that kept us up all night. They kept beating on the walls and yelling. Also there is no phones in the room to call the manager. The picture they show on the website is not what the rooms look like. One last comment. When we got home I had a message from the manager calling me to see when we were going to arrive. We were already there. I sure hope they don't charge us twice. What a nightmare!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank djmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

1) Management -
Useless people. Were drunk at 3 pm in the afternoon. Not in their senses while talking. Worst part that they could not give us the room we had paid for.

2) Room - Extremely unclean. Smelly carpets. Pathetic rooms!

Advise - postpone your trip if this is the las hotel available in Tahoe.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Advisor7118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

The ONLY thing this place has going for it it's location. It's right across the street from the Heavenly Gondola and very close to restaruants and shops. But so are a lot of other places more worthy of your money. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It's dirty and creepy and the staff is useless.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HoneymoonlnParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

The first thing we noticed was how dirty the room was. The shower floor was black with built up grime. The seal around the mini refrigerator had old food and mold sticking to it. The bedding was dark and dingy. The room smelled real bad. I asked the manager if he could give me some cleaning supplies. He did send someone over to clean the room, she did wipe the counters down with something but that was it. We booked 3 days in the room but only stayed 2 hours. We were given back $40.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tzeeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

I found this property online, however I booked with them by calling them, and not booking through the property's website. The person who answered the phone (a certain Mr.Anil) assured me I had two double rooms confirmed after I gave him my credit card details etc. However he called me back 3 days later to say their rates had changed and were higher now!!! And worse he could no longer give me the rooms I booked! He did however offer to give me the number of another motel where I may find a room. After our experience with him, we didn't want to have anything to do with him let alone his contacts.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
4 Thank ChefSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Becket
Hotel Becket
#29 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#42 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#27 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mark Twain Lodge
Mark Twain Lodge
#32 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stateline Economy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stateline Economy Inn & Suites

Property: Stateline Economy Inn & Suites
Address: 966 La Salle St, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6922
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stateline Economy Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stateline Economy Inn and Suites is a South Lake Tahoe Motel located across the street from Heavenly Ski Resort's Gondola and the Marriott complex with shopping, dining and entertainment. Gambling, golfing, and water sports are all nearby. For winter fun, Squaw Valley Ski Resort, Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort, and Sierra at Tahoe Ski Resort are all close to the Stateline Inn and Suites.The pet friendly Stateline Economy Inn amenities include a free continental breakfast, free high speed internet access, and parking is always free.All guest rooms feature free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, alarm clock radio, free local calls, iron and board. All pets are welcome at a fee per pet, per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stateline Economy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stateline Economy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing