We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Becket(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradice Motel(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Baer Inn(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Reviews (944)
    Filter reviews
    944 results
    Traveller rating
    552
    258
    68
    42
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    552
    258
    68
    42
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfull kitchenvalet parkingheavenly villagebedroom residenceresidence clubgrocery storeheavenly gondolaliving roomper daycrock potmovie theaterdriftwood cafetimber lodgewithin walking distanceice skatingheated poolgreat property
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    401 - 406 of 944 reviews
    Reviewed 19 July 2014

    Positives: big rooms. We got a two bedroom suite (one room with king + one room with two beds) with dining area, kitchen and 03 bathrooms. Cosy decor. Lots of space for three adults and three children (2, 6, 8 yrs old). We arrived very late and the front desk staff was very helpful. The location is perfect as you are right next to the Heavenly Gondola and shopping complex with lots of dining options + there is a huge supermarket across the road. Just don´t expect anything other than basic snacks in terms of on-premise dining, The rate we were charged: US$470/night + expenses was a bit steep for what was on offer, almost double the rate of an excellent Hilton Grand Vacation Club stay near SeaWorld Orland.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank BrunoBenevolo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2014

    We've stayed here 4 years straight for our summer vacation. It's got everything you could need. Walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants (casual and fancy), mini golf (summer), movie theatre, close to casinos, gondola is on the property. We would never go anyplace else.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank cinrose2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

    Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are so happy your family has enjoyed the Marriott Grand Residence Club at Lake Tahoe for the past for years and look forward to many more.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

    Family holiday with 3 adults and 4 kids and we had a 2 bedroom unit. Loads of space, nice cosy feel and all our requests ( high chair, crib etc) were granted. Easy, relaxed resort.


    Had a small issue at checkout as my Marriott rewards certificates were not showing on the hotels system, but this was dealt with swiftly by Kym and Mini, who really was efficient and accommodating .


    I left my passports in the room and didn't notice for 24 hours ...
    So of thanks to Wes in lost and found ( can't remember official name) who dealt with the issue in such an efficient and professional manner. I couldn't be more grateful.


    Stayed: July 2014
    1  Thank nftIreland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2014

    Stayed here in June 2014 in a 1-bedroom suite with our three kids for 3 nights. We were blown away by the size of the space!! We had our own bedroom, full bath, fireplace, tv, balcony while the rest if the suite boasted a full kitchen, dining, living, another full bath, another fireplace and tv ... Kids were super comfy on pull out couch and one even slept on the extra large window seat!

    Pool area is great ... They have towels, food/drink services and plenty of chairs & umbrellas. Lots to walk to in the little area around Heavenly. Bungee jumping, movies, mini golf, restaurants, Starbucks, grocery.

    Staff is pleasant and helpful. Room/maid service is top notch! We already booked our next stat. Can't wait!!

    Note: $20/day valet.

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    Thank Caryn M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

    Thank you for joining us at Marriott's Grand Residence Club! We appreciate your TripAdvisor review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2014

    First room had an overwhelming smell of cooking oil; asked for an air freshner which didn't come and meanwhile we checked out the dust bunnies in the room. The hotel gave us a credit and offered us the choice of two other rooms. The first option was a room with scaffolding against the window - but the workmen should not be expected before 10.00am! Apparently, they were installing a new ventilation system for the restaurants below the hotel rooms. This improvement is much needed as the smell of cooking oil in the hallways is quite unpleasant but at least the second room was clear of the aroma and apart from the dust bunnies, the broken blind and the boards under the sagging mattress - it was fine. Hotel is undergoing renovation later this year and we would suggest that you wait until after that is complete. On the plus side - the staff were so nice and apologetic and tried their very best to make everything right

    Room Tip: 3184 didn't smell of cooking fat and the blind is fixed now - bed could be better
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sue p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

    Thank you for your TripAdvisor, Sue. We are sorry for the inconveniences you were caused by the room cleanliness and construction. Please know, your comments will be shared with the resort leadership and we thank you for your feedback. Renovations will begin soon and we hope to truly exceed your expectations on your next visit with us at Marriott's Grand Residence Club.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews