We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Amazing, clean and friendly resort. The one bedroom with loft that we booked was very spacious. Can easily accommodate 6-7 people. Two extra bathrooms are extra ordinary. The staffs also make sure you have everything that you will ever need on a daily basis. There is even a humidifier in the loft bedroom. Three sets of TV, two sofa beds, complete set of plates, spoon, Tupperware, pans, pots, etc that will be too much to list here. Very well maintained property with lots of free activities (such as daily water exercise in the pool area). Perfect location. There is a supermarket and plenty of places to eat across the street if you need an extra milk/ diaper for your little one.

Simply amazing. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Pool side room could be a bit loud during busy season but the pool itself closed at 10pm so it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrico K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The people watching and walk to everything makes this the perfect location. The afternoon concerts just bring the place alive even more. The 2 bedroom if you can get it , is amazing , bring the kids & play some pool in your room ! Or invite your new friends up for a party I. Your room with kitchen & bar!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent., responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

It sounds like your family had a great time, Sherri! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and we hope to host you again soon in Lake Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Was there for 4th of July. Stayed in suite and it was very nice. Full kitchen, dinning area, front room with fireplace and large bedroom. The Hotel is very large and we didn't get the room we wanted and had to walk which seemed like a mile from the elevator. There is everything you would want to do or eat with-in walking distance. Enjoyed ourselves.
Had a rental car and the paking was $26 a day.... a little overpriced. Sad no place to park without daily cost.

Room Tip: Try to get one closer to elevators unless you don't mind walking a mile in and out of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location of this resort is perfect as the gondola is located adjacent to the hotel and the casinos are just 2 blocks away. As we had rented a vehicle, the valet parking staff was very attentive and made sure the wait time was never long. Most importantly, the staff made you feel special, whether it was the front desk staff, the concierge or housekeeping. We utilized all of the services at the hotel and everyone made sure we were happy. A great family resort.

Room Tip: We rented the 3 bedroom unit and it was one of the largest three bedroom units we had ever enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 794georgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent., responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you for the five-star review, George! It's great to hear your family enjoyed their stay at the resort in June. We will pass along your kind words for the associates who made your stay special and we appreciate you sharing this with us. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This resort is easier to find than its neighboring Marriott Timber Lodge. It's intendedly more rustic in decor than the Timber Lodge. It's valet parking service is quite good and prompt despite the relatively little space in its circle near the main entrance. The kitchen has a very nice dishwasher, but the otherwise nice new refrigerator has an ice maker with a bin that's placed quite high--so high that my wife couldn't reach ice in it. We hadn't asked for a room designed for handicapped people, but we got one and it's incredible that anyone in a wheelchair could be able to get ice out of it, let alone most young children. Another major flaw: unlike the Timber Lodge which has washers and driers in most rooms (except lockoffs), the Grand Residence Club doesn't. There was a room with washers and driers on our floor, but it was at a considerable distance and, unlike the Timber Lodge which provides a laundry basket, the Grand Residence Club does not. What's more, actual washers and driers were problematic in the Grand Residence Club. The markings on the settings for the washers had largely been washed off--so much so that it was hard to actually know that they were washers, let alone to figure out the proper settings. There were only two washers and two driers and one of the two driers had a door that didn't close properly and, as a result, it didn't dry things well either.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms close to an elevator. Otherwise you may end up walking through long mazes of corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent., responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Grand Residence Club at Lake Tahoe. We really appreciate your feedback about the ice machine and laundry room. Please accept our apology for the problems you experienced when trying to clean your clothes. We will pass your feedback along to the resort leadership team to review the facility and machines. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will return on your next vacation in Lake Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Positives: big rooms. We got a two bedroom suite (one room with king + one room with two beds) with dining area, kitchen and 03 bathrooms. Cosy decor. Lots of space for three adults and three children (2, 6, 8 yrs old). We arrived very late and the front desk staff was very helpful. The location is perfect as you are right next to the Heavenly Gondola and shopping complex with lots of dining options + there is a huge supermarket across the road. Just don´t expect anything other than basic snacks in terms of on-premise dining, The rate we were charged: US$470/night + expenses was a bit steep for what was on offer, almost double the rate of an excellent Hilton Grand Vacation Club stay near SeaWorld Orland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrunoBenevolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've stayed here 4 years straight for our summer vacation. It's got everything you could need. Walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants (casual and fancy), mini golf (summer), movie theatre, close to casinos, gondola is on the property. We would never go anyplace else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cinrose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent., responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are so happy your family has enjoyed the Marriott Grand Residence Club at Lake Tahoe for the past for years and look forward to many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,095 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,118 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,138 reviews
22.4 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,897 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#14 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.

Address: 1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7068 (Formerly Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe)
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £105 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent. 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Marriott Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing