We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty "Gourmet" Pizza in Tahoe”
Review of Blue Dog pizza

Blue Dog pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty "Gourmet" Pizza in Tahoe”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I stopped in here for pizza after finding out another popular pizza spot in the area had closed. We certainly weren't disappointed with the food. We had the buffalo chicken pizza and I thought it was excellent. I thought it was a little thin for my liking but the taste was great. At over $20 for their specialty pizzas, they are a little on the expensive side but overall I think the quality makes it worth it. We ate in and had no issues with the service or the atmosphere. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza in Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This pizza was very good. We ordered it twice during our 4 day stay in Lake Tahoe, the delivery was fast and the delivery person was very friendly and was able to answer all the questions we had about what to do while we were in Lake Tahoe!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise on a rainy afternoon”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stopped in with the plan of having a quick snack prior to our chartered cruise, but the menu was so tempting and the quality of the food and service turned it into our main evening meal. The wings, salads, pizza chips and hoagies were thoroughly enjoyed by our family of 12. The poor waiter who we ran ragged was a great sport and so obliging.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank seaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty darn good.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were looking for a good pizza and salad and found both at Blue Dog. There are some nice designer pizzas as well as a build you own standard. The salad was very fresh and quite good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MitchSonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So so so good!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The pizza was soooo yummy! We went for lunch and got a 14" Roma pizza a beer and a salad for 30 bucks! The pizza was incredible all the staff was lovely and the place was cool inside- cool booths!

They do have an outside patio seating area with with umbrellas too.
Oh and pizza came pretty quickly too! I'll be back for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoLaMarieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Dog pizza also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Blue Dog pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing