We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landing Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Casino Center(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coachman Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Station House Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Lantern Inn & Suites(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenrose Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Ambassador Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
881
133
42
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
133
42
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsheated toilet seatjimmy's restaurantglass of champagnerain showerlake viewshuttle servicecomplimentary shuttlebathroom floorjetted tubboutique hotelgas fireplacebeautiful roomlounge chairsamazing hotelthe entire staffresort fee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel overcame our expectations. New hotel but everything works perfectly. The staff is very kind. Spacious rooms with great appliances. Good internet connections.
Just 5 min drive to the gondola and the Lake Tahoe Village which is pretty nice. The view from the rooms is excellent (lake tahoe and mountains)

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank FLR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My first time in Lake Tahoe and they were so welcoming and very friendly. the property is brand-new so of course everything is in exceptional condition and the detail that went into the design of the rooms is exceptional, floors and toilet seats that are heated, a fireplace, library, a spa, an incredible restaurant and bar! No details spared ! Will definitely come again and again !!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lourdes206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

In Summary, this is a very positive review.

We learned that we would be among the resort's first guests just a few days before our planned trip. Perhaps, had we known at the time we made the reservation, we would have gone somewhere else. We arrived on Sunday, December 22 and they had just opened on Thursday. A number of the facilities were not yet open but the entire staff was obviously well trained and all were ready to do whatever necessary to assure that we had a pleasant stay.

The following items were at or above our expectations:
* The bed and bed linens were very comfortable- We were probably the first to sleep on the bed and the first to use the linens. Linens were top grade and soft though new. Bathroom accessories and products were top-notch. The bath towels were exceptional.
* The bathroom-
-plumbing quality and design
-heated floor and toilet seat
-Shower
* The fireplace
* The view
* The housekeeping staff
* The courtesy shuttle that dropped us off and picked us up several times each day.

The Spa was not complete and staffed in time for us to try it so we cannot rate it though the manager's attitude and apparent carefulness gives me confidence that when it is functioning, it will be good.

The pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna were not yet ready but they were working intensely to get them functional.

The high level of service more than compensated for the deficits note above. Nick, the "Room Manager" leads the staff by demonstrating how to take care of guests. Had it not been for his efforts, we might have looked for other accommodations after our first morning's attempt to have breakfast in the restaurant.

Wife has doubts about some of the artwork chosen but this is a very minor issue.

We were very comfortable for our four night five day stay and would have extended further if we had the time to do so. We will remember the service and the comfort of the room. We will stay here again when we return to Tahoe.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jeffreystern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Probably one of the best places to stay in Lake Tahoe. The rooms have up-to-date amenities like a Keurig Coffee Maker, 50" LCD TVs, Heated floors and toilet seats, automatic gas-log fireplaces, and balconies with a view. The staff is very attentive, knowledgable, and courteous. The place is not cheap, but neither is the quality and the service.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Exsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews