We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landing Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch resort!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We just returned from a four night stay at The Landing Resort and Spa and enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff was polite, available, and knowledgeable about activities and restaurants in the area. The amenities in the room were just remarkable (heated marble bathroom floors? Yes, please). The shuttle service was prompt and made our day to day activities much more convenient and, thus, more enjoyable. We toured the entire lake and must say that the view from the balcony of our suite was among the most beautiful we experienced. Hope to return to the resort soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    111
    32
    17
    4
See reviews for
182
535
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely stunning !
We had booked a lake front room & this was totally justified. Superb all the way from checking in, through the room which had everything including possibly the most comfortable bed we have slept in, the view, and up to check out - 2 days was not enough. The staff were excellent, the location second to none.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited South Lake Tahoe for the first time this year. We loved the hotel, great location right on the lake. It was very quiet, staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was good, with an extensive wine list. Our room was a suite which was large, specious, modern and very comfortable. My only criticism would be, the hotel had large plasma TV screens everywhere! There were at least three in the restaurant/bar which is off putting when you want to have a conversation with either other guests or your husband.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton on thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a lovely stay here, the room was excellent with more mod cons than you could wish for (including a heated toilet seat!). The location was beautiful - right by the lake.

The only frustration was breakfast service was incredibly slow for just toast and eggs - we had to chase it and when it arrived it was warm rather than hot, and we chose not to eat in the restaurant as it was pricey with a 'Greek/Californian/contemporary' theme which didn't really appeal to us.

There was only valet parking - which when you are on a road trip is limiting not to have access to your keys and car when you need them. But apart from that it was all good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is an upscale motel with over the top features in the bathroom in particular. But my room was small and tight, to put it mildly, without even a chair to sit in other than the office type chair at a small desk. The furniture was way oversized for the room and awkwardly placed. I had no view except of a residential neighborhood. THis was overpriced considering the amenities the room offered.

While I feel grouchy even to mention this, the requirement to use a valet was not appreciated given that there was a parking space directly outside my room.. Find the side driveway to avert this. I found the hotel personnel were obsequious, fawning and a little pushy at times, just not my style. I do not need or want someone to carry a very small bag to my room at check in. Nor do I need a hotel person to drive me to a grocery store when i am standing in front of my car with my keys in my hand. THe restaurant was quite good at least for breakfast.

Would I stay there again? maybe......not sure. I can see why some people rave, but just not my style for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ceemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was our first time staying in the Lake Tahoe area and we chose correctly! The rooms are lovely, nicely done and the bathrooms are the best I've ever seen. The bed was super comfy and they had emailed us before arrival to ask if we needed any extras like pillows or blankets etc. Beautiful location right across from a sandy beach and close enough to walk to town, although you can catch their free shuttle service too. Lots of restaurants, shops and galleries in town-try the Gunbarrel restaurant, it's very good and moderately priced.

Room Tip: Higher is better because of the lake view. Ground floor rooms have a street in front of them- but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glittergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I read every review and am SO happy with my decision to stay here! The Landing was so luxurious and friendly. Staff offered the welcome Champagne at check-in, what a nice touch!
I decided not to book the lake front room, went with garden view and was delighted with the view and ambiance. The furnishings are deluxe and all of the little details have been well thought out.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor, garden view but I had view of lake as well from patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happycamper1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
0.9 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing Resort & Spa

Property: The Landing Resort & Spa
Address: 4104 Lakeshore Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landing Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Tahoe's Newest Boutique Hotel The Landing Resort & Spa offers Lake Tahoe’s finest accommodations and highest service levels. Discerning travelers will appreciate the hotel’s thoughtful amenities, lively personality, and contemporary European design. Commanding a prime waterfront location, all guestrooms feature stone fireplaces, and many afford spectacular lake views. We invite you to experience Tahoe’s newest resort, and look forward to sharing our genuine Mountain Hospitality with you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landing Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing