We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy cozy cabin with an awesome private hot tub!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Romantic Dining Area With Picture Window Cozy Up Next to the Fire with a Hot Toddy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Romantic Dining Area With Picture Window
Cozy Up Next to the Fire with a Hot Toddy.
Darling 1950's Retro Kitchen fully stocked ready to prepare a gourmet meal.
Full Bath With timed overhead heater and towel warmer.
Private Hot Tub Steps From The Cabin.
Relax In Pines in Big Backyard with BBQ
Have Breakfast in Bed with Starbucks Coffee and Breakfast Tray with the Sweetheart Upgrade.
Plush Robes, Rose Petals, Satin Sheets, Wine & Chocolates with the Honeymoon Upgrade.
Monogrammed Robes can be Purchased for Honeymooners as a Keepsake.
A Perfect Couples Retreat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patti_mil...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy cozy cabin with an awesome private hot tub!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had such a lovely weekend here, everything about it was great; from the clear communication with the owner, Lynn, easy access to the cabin and its proximity to a variety of good restaurants, also close to Heavenly Valley and Sierra and Adventure Mountain for fun snow play.
Loved the cozy living room, well appointed kitchen, super comfy bed, plush towels, wi-fi and Netflix, and last but not least, the amazing hot tub, perfect after a day on the slopes!!
Would have loved to stay a little longer; guess I will have to make plans to come back.
*Please note: there is a steep, narrow staircase for access to the sleep loft.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thanks for your nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing Cabin!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I absolutely loved staying at this Cabin with my boyfriend. It was a very nice getaway. The jacuzzi was really amazing, you couldn't even realize how cold it really was outside. Everything was clean upon arrival and the house was always cozy, which I loved. The kitchen had all the supplies we needed to cook dinner and the shower worked fine. Everything was up to pristine, not to mention they left a cute welcome note for us before we arrived and complimentary snacks. Another thing we really enjoyed was the access to Netflix. My boyfriend and I love to watch movies so this was a plus for us. I had no complaints about this place and would definitely love to return :-)

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgamble20...
Livermore, California
1 review
“Made for a perfect honeymoon!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This place is great! My wife and I stayed here for half our honeymoon (other half was in Monterey), and couldn't have been happier! The place was very clean, with all the amenities to make it modern (full kitchen, hot tub, even a nice backyard), but still having that retreat feel. The owner was very responsive to all my emails, and the honeymoon package offered is great - wine, chocolates, silk sheets - the works! Will definitely come back - maybe during the winter next time!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you for your nice words Jonathan. We look forward to having you on a future stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelsey H
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cabin was extremely clean! Super adorable and cozy. Hot tub definitely needs a little work. However, I would give the whole experience 5 stars!! Will book again if ever back in Lake Tahoe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah4nai...
1 review
“Can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved everything about this cabin. The location is in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. It was so nice go relax and watch Netflix. The hot tub was extremely welcoming after a day of kayaking. The bed was so comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing