We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Cabin!! Wonderful! Everything you need and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Romantic Dining Area With Picture Window Cozy Up Next to the Fire with a Hot Toddy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Romantic Dining Area With Picture Window
Cozy Up Next to the Fire with a Hot Toddy.
Darling 1950's Retro Kitchen fully stocked ready to prepare a gourmet meal.
Full Bath With timed overhead heater and towel warmer.
Private Hot Tub Steps From The Cabin.
Relax In Pines in Big Backyard with BBQ
Have Breakfast in Bed with Starbucks Coffee and Breakfast Tray with the Sweetheart Upgrade.
Plush Robes, Rose Petals, Satin Sheets, Wine & Chocolates with the Honeymoon Upgrade.
Monogrammed Robes can be Purchased for Honeymooners as a Keepsake.
A Perfect Couples Retreat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
1 review
“Cozy Cabin!! Wonderful! Everything you need and more!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had such a great time staying at the naughty pine cabin w/ private hot tub!!
It is perfect for 2 people. It was cozy and inviting. The owner has thought of everything to make the stay comfortable and nice. We loved being at Lake Tahoe!
It is such a great little cabin and we used and enjoyed the hot tub, back yard, living room and kitchen as well as the bathroom and dinning room.
The master bedroom is so inviting and the whole cabin experience was a wonderful memory we will never forget!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for your nice review. Hope you will visit again. It was a pleasure having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most romantic getaway we've had!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I went for a few days to celebrate our anniversary and it was just beautiful. The cabin was a great little place to have to ourselves with a beautiful loft bedroom and a great jacuzzi. We bought the honeymoon package which included a cute little sign that welcomed us, a beautiful bottle of red wine, silk sheets, and matching robes. So comfortable and we will definitely try to come back during the winter. Owners are so nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason L
1 review
“A romantic getaway”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A nice cabin fit for two people. Did a honeymoon upgrade and tried to surprise my fiancee, but was found out too soon when we we were on our way to the cabin. Upon arrival there was a woodpecker pecking away at the cabin wall by the bedroom. Eventually it went away, so it wasn't too bad. The stairs were interesting to go back and forth with to the bedroom, but it wasn't bad. The kitchen was perfect for cooking breakfast and dinner. The location of the cabin is just a few minutes or so away from delicious restaurants and dessert. Other then a great stay, we would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milena j
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cozy
Relaxing
Quite
Comfortable
Kitchen well stuff
Close to evrlerything:lake shops restaurants casino

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Milena for a 5 star review. You were a 5 star guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
1 review
“Jeff and Anne-Marie's get away”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this cute cabin. We cooked most of our meals there. It was centrally located to all hiking and casino destinations. The cabin was very private and quiet, and had a nice backyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wittgar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neighborhood charm”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the back yard, barbecue, well-furnished kitchen and handy location. However, the steep, narrow stairs to the bedroom were quite a trial for my husband who has very recently suffered from a hip problem which we weren't anticipating at the time of booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our listing does specify there is a narrow stairway not appropriate for the handicapped or the elderly. We pride ourselves on providing comfortable surroundings and hope it did not impede your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed staying at this cozy little cabin. We had a great time here and it was nice being so close to everything in South Lake Tahoe.

There was plenty of room for the two of us and it was nice having a full kitchen. We definitely enjoyed the hot tub as well. The cabin stayed cool inside while outside was warm which was nice.

I definitely recommend this cabin to those staying in South Lake Tahoe. You won't regret it! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing